Stepper Neutral Newbie December 16, 2007 Share December 16, 2007 wat is ur FC for colt pplus turbo? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackmafia Neutral Newbie December 16, 2007 Share December 16, 2007 Quite nice looking too It looks weird to me...no offence. Individual preference I think. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 16, 2007 Share December 16, 2007 compared to? say city? handling same problem A pillar hides danger. cornering, need additional strut bar and 4 point undercarriage power? hi compression ratio 11:1 engine will give fast launch at low end. but losses out at high end. hi compression ratio also = to hot engine. recommended after market auto trans cooler as the section of radiator allocated for CVT is smore. plus side, they uses alu for radiator. FC. losses out to city becos of torque convertor. finishing. uses cheap plastic at dash and side. ok most budget cars do tat anyway. but not well furnished at floor (got undercarpet?), bonnet (got insulator?) noise. attributed to engine and poor insulation. loses to city. paint. definitely one of the more reliable quality compared to city. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenmical Clutched December 17, 2007 Share December 17, 2007 I have test driven the version R yesterday. Was quite amazed by the way or rather the speed this car reaches 100kmH and beyond. After the test drive I am seriously considering buying given the price on offer. (Real attractive) But there are a few questions maybe bro / sis here can help: 1) CVT: How reliable? 2) PI's Manual Version R: How come it is priced at a higher price? 3) Safe to upboost / HP etc? 4) Is there alot of aftermarket parts to mod? 5) Cheap to maintain? 6) Can i exceed the top speed of 180kmH by putting in a Unichip with turbo module? (My current car can hit 200kmH plus on NSH, so 180kmH is kinda demoralising for its power.) I am currently driving a 323 (M). Does feel somewhat lacking when i m not changing gear myself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 17, 2007 Share December 17, 2007 Hmm... some thoughts after reading... 1) CVT: How reliable? U mean after modding still reliable anot? 2) PI's Manual Version R: How come it is priced at a higher price? Higher profit margin mah. 3) Safe to upboost / HP etc? Safe. But in the hands of a mad owner. Very hard to say. 4) Is there alot of aftermarket parts to mod? Ppl scared u got not enough $$$ to pay for them. 5) Cheap to maintain? Come on lah. U want power & Cheap? Dun like that leh. 6) Can i exceed the top speed of 180kmH by putting in a Unichip with turbo module? (My current car can hit 200kmH plus on NSH, so 180kmH is kinda demoralising for its power.)Can. Like I said ppl scared u got not enough $$$ to pay them. Just kidding. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenmical Clutched December 17, 2007 Share December 17, 2007 Common bro...i m seriously considering buying and if opinion i got is positive i will most likely place order next week. 1) CVT: Yes after light modding. 3) Safe to upboost with stock turbine is what i meant. 4) I shall rephrase: Is it easy to obtain? Current ride gives me headache. No parts and very little aftermarket performance parts. 5) I mean the servicing package C&C offers. 6) Can i obtain speedcut with a Unichip or do i need an Autronic. Thanks...all i need is opinion or know how not comments as i really wanna know more before buying. Thanks once again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear December 17, 2007 Share December 17, 2007 i believe the CVT should be reliable if you keep the car stock. not many aftermarket parts available at the moment. turbo cars are normally higher in maintainance than NA cars,but 1.5litre turbo could be one of the cheapest turbo car to maintain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear December 17, 2007 Share December 17, 2007 the best is to log in here. http://dc3.ipbhost.com/index.php?showtopic=6993 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenmical Clutched December 17, 2007 Share December 17, 2007 Thanks bro... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 17, 2007 Share December 17, 2007 1) CVT: How reliable? well, 1st the Colt's CVT is made by nissan subsidiary as a OEM. just like denso makes aircon for most Jap rides. sud b reliable even if u dun trust the MMC brand. 2) PI's Manual Version R: How come it is priced at a higher price? duhz... this is abt pricing i cannot answer u. 3) Safe to upboost / HP etc? buy the next entry car pls. 4) Is there alot of aftermarket parts to mod? for colt? bodykit coilover, suspension, still hv but ex. 5) Cheap to maintain? again most AD require u to service the ride with them and it will not b chirp. exception that most other AD allow u to bring own engine oil. 6) Can i exceed the top speed of 180kmH by putting in a Unichip with turbo module? (My current car can hit 200kmH plus on NSH, so 180kmH is kinda demoralising for its power.) some piggyback hv delimiter but then again, wat is ur rush and intention? becos it sounds like u r a road hazard to others. stay off the road and get a pilot license to satisfy ur adrelain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenmical Clutched December 17, 2007 Share December 17, 2007 (edited) Actually by delimiting the car is a good to hv for me personally. Rd hazard or not i m really not sure becos as of now 2 accidents i m involved in is at average 20kmH. And both not my fault. As in demerit points so far non (into 6th year of driving). So consider safe or hazard? Your statement is kinda strong. But i hope my reply also helps to answer your query. But then again really thank you for the replies. PS. What do you mean in next entry level car? Catch no ball leh bro... Edited December 17, 2007 by Kenmical Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slonez Clutched December 17, 2007 Share December 17, 2007 Driving this car for 1 yr+ now, very pleased with it. If you're those who's looking for extreme mod, better look elsewhere or go for the CVR manual version. If you're looking for a multi-purpose daily drive that's easy on the pocket, fun & practical, go for it. 1) CVT: Yes after light modding. So far, I do not know of CPT/CVR having CVT issues & most don't run stock boost. 3) Safe to upboost with stock turbine is what i meant. Stock boost is 0.5-0.6 bar & many CPT/CVR run 1 bar without issues. Of course you need to look at your oil temp & stay within limit. 4) I shall rephrase: Is it easy to obtain? Current ride gives me headache. No parts and very little aftermarket performance parts. With the arrival of CVR, there are more aftermarket parts available liao. 5) I mean the servicing package C&C offers. Don't expect too much, I go back every 10k so as to maintain the warranty but I change oil outside. 6) Can i obtain speedcut with a Unichip or do i need an Autronic. My ride is Unichipped & there's no speedcut at 180km/h but the rev cut still there if you keep the engine revving at 6+k for prolong period. Hope this help. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weihui Clutched December 17, 2007 Share December 17, 2007 I have test driven the version R yesterday. Was quite amazed by the way or rather the speed this car reaches 100kmH and beyond. After the test drive I am seriously considering buying given the price on offer. (Real attractive) But there are a few questions maybe bro / sis here can help: 1) CVT: How reliable? The oldest CPT in SG is around 3 years old. So far, didn't hear many CVT failures. 2) PI's Manual Version R: How come it is priced at a higher price? It's manual with ASC and slightly higher OMV. 3) Safe to upboost / HP etc? CVT version been running 0.8 bar safely. 1.0 bar can be achieved but don't step it all the way to Genting. Check your engine oil temperature. 4) Is there alot of aftermarket parts to mod? Boost controller, brakes, front mount intercooler (Greddy spec V and R), coilover (HKS, Tein, BC, D2, KW....), muffler (Tanabe, Trust, YR-advance...), etc etc 5) Cheap to maintain? In what way? Regular service with C&C? That's not very cheap mainly due to C&C price structure. 6) Can i exceed the top speed of 180kmH by putting in a Unichip with turbo module? (My current car can hit 200kmH plus on NSH, so 180kmH is kinda demoralising for its power.) ECU reflash available. But you may need RSM to display extra speed. I am currently driving a 323 (M). Does feel somewhat lacking when i m not changing gear myself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 17, 2007 Share December 17, 2007 colt / colt plus still considered under the subcompact, budget car level as also budget sedan, then luxury sedan/ MPV (1.8L to 2.0L), then next level fast car, then another level performance car. if u want true performance, get a madza 3 1.6L or lancer EX 1.5L and change engine blok to 2L. no nid turbo or wat. just need ur leg to step pedal harder aka Honda Concept, NA is still best. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stepper Neutral Newbie December 17, 2007 Share December 17, 2007 wat is ur FC for your CPT? thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slonez Clutched December 17, 2007 Share December 17, 2007 My ride is ICEd up with several layers of soundproofing on the doors + some minor mods. FC avg 11km/l. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenmical Clutched December 17, 2007 Share December 17, 2007 OIC thanks. I was quoted $71,988 by HYCarz for a Manual. Is it worth it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenmical Clutched December 17, 2007 Share December 17, 2007 Well...tat is wat beyond the legal limit lor bro. I could've drop a half cut BP-T into my 323 or simply spend $20k for a K20A. But then again its too risky to do so. And for my car, there is no proven P&P / cam gear / cam shaft / hi comp piston etc. So can't explore further within the fringe of legal and illegal. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...