Meguairs gel

Latioboy

HEY GUYS...

just got the meguairs endurance gel..

May i know the various ways to apply it to the tyres?

cause i am not so sure how to do it..

1. Clean your tires and make sure it is clean and dry.

2. Pour the gel into a sponge (i cut my old sponge into half to make it more handy)

3. Apply onto your tyres and try to spread evenly. (not too thick)

4. Use the sponge to wipe away excess, if any. (too much gel will splatter the remains into your car body.)

Edited by Baconseet

Ah okay.. I will... use sparingly? cause its quite ex lah... 16 bucks...

even though i bought it using my moms esso smiles points..

Bro, it's a great stuff [thumbsup]

For me is apply it over the tyres with a sponge [:)] but before hand will clean the tyres with a wet cloth and let it dry first [;)]

The deep shine will last you for quite a while [nod][nod][nod]

Its a good product !

SOme points I would like to add,

Do not apply too much coz wheel spin will "force" the gel to spill to the fenders of the car and after applying do leave it under the sun to "bake" dry.

If no rain, can last up to 2.5 weeks !

Enjoy !

WOW! cool!! thanks bros!!!

I will go try it.. maybe tmrw when i wash the latio.. i dun wash on sat.. cause by sun.. it will be dirty.. now got birdshit and some stains.. SIGH...

part and parcel of owning a car lah...

Thanks for ur advice bros!

I will go apply... hee hee

err...

if it kena the rims.. okay or not? or must wipe off?

Apply thin layer 1st since U 1st time use the product..coz if it smear to ur paint werk and dry up then will spoil ur day ! [sweatdrop]

Rims is ok..but sometimes when apply tend to smear to the rims, just get a clean tissue to wipe it off lor..

Okay will do thanks! HAHA.. cause i find the spray ones.. wah.. always kena the rims.. then i never wipe off.. then will be very oily.. then attract dirt.. then very hard to wash off... hee hee.

Thanks!

Last time i also use spray but find it not lasting till a forummer recommend me this tyre gel..then there is no turning back..

SOmemore got grape smell sia..Yum !

Get a sponge applicator for $2 if you don't want to have gel on yr hand. For best results, wash the tyres and let it dry before application.

An application will easily last 3-4 wks.

Another great product to try is the new Extreme Shine gel from TurtleWax, it goes on easier than Endurance, is more shiny and just as durable.

Edited by Garlic