Fcw75 Hypersonic October 27, 2006 Share October 27, 2006 (edited) Thanks a lot Gabriel. Frankly speaking, I was looking at the Petrol one...hahaha...coz I can claim from my company plus I can use the petrol card for my car as well. Secondly, looking for an auto one. I remembered the petrol one comes with twin airbags and ABD with EBD. Definitely feature packed. Not sure abt the diesel one though. So I presume your SE still working there then? Will give him a call soon. Thanks once again. P.S. Maybe now renault belongs to Wearnes Automotive so the Kangoo they brought in comes with different specs? Edited October 27, 2006 by Fcw75 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diesel 1st Gear October 27, 2006 Share October 27, 2006 Will u b using the van for your work too? If it's just a tranport to & from office u might wanna consider a budget car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 27, 2006 Share October 27, 2006 A budget car doesn't comes with twin airbags and ABS with EBD leh. Plus I cannot claim petrol if the vehicle is not registered under company name. That's precisely why I wanna get a petrol driven commercial vehicle, so I can use the petrol card to claim for my car as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear October 27, 2006 Author Share October 27, 2006 icic...u looking for petrol version... then should be no problem... i believe it has twin airbags... one for driver and one for front pax... as far as i see...carpet lining is still there.. maybe got diff HU which u can select since they took out HU for diesel version... fc should be around 10km/l(as heard from bros and sis of another forum) and yes...he is still there.... do give him a call... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 27, 2006 Share October 27, 2006 (edited) Sorry, didn't tell you earlier that I wanted the petrol one. The HU I saw doesn't even seems to be able to play mp3, it's a single disc player. Can yr HU play mp3? Edited October 27, 2006 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diesel 1st Gear October 27, 2006 Share October 27, 2006 Well, it's the opposite for me i cannot claim diesel for my company-reg van Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear October 27, 2006 Author Share October 27, 2006 mine...nope...but yet to change it.. coz noe stock one is linked up with radio dsiplay and there is control stick to control volume.... if change got to buy adaptor to use the 2 functions... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 27, 2006 Share October 27, 2006 Yes, there's a fingertip remote behind the wheel that's why most people stick to the original one rite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diesel 1st Gear October 27, 2006 Share October 27, 2006 Does your car need to have EBD & twin-airbags & ABS & etc. to claim petrol??? You should be very safe in a eurovan which can only go 70kph max. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear October 27, 2006 Author Share October 27, 2006 yup... can change but adaptor is required to be able to use it... but to me paying over $100bucks for it is not worth it... a fm transmitter would solve the problem... plug it into ur mp3 player...and ta da...it works Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear October 27, 2006 Share October 27, 2006 by right is 70kph max la.. the other day just saw one Fiat Doblo chiong >80kmh on most left lane even passing some cars on the right most lane.. everything is down to the driver.. and accidents to me is a matter of Heng Suay (luck).. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diesel 1st Gear October 27, 2006 Share October 27, 2006 (edited) Can go slightly faster when road is clear, but eyes open big big Edited October 27, 2006 by Diesel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear October 27, 2006 Share October 27, 2006 no la.. accidents as in langa.. eg. got one kuku drive drive then last minute he saw a deep pothole, then swerve into ur lane without checking Blindspot.. sure buang ma.. u are careful, but u don't know u so suay kena such things.. pardon my poor example.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diesel 1st Gear October 27, 2006 Share October 27, 2006 These are the cockheads who rather endanger other ppl than damage their expensive spork lims. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear October 27, 2006 Author Share October 27, 2006 urs eurovan oso rite.. same as fyrrynadz rite... berlingo is memory serves me well... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diesel 1st Gear October 27, 2006 Share October 27, 2006 Mine Partner coming 3yrs liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 27, 2006 Share October 27, 2006 Does your car need to have EBD & twin-airbags & ABS & etc. to claim petrol??? You should be very safe in a eurovan which can only go 70kph max. No need but it's better to have them if they are available isn't it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwchan 1st Gear October 27, 2006 Share October 27, 2006 by right is 70kph max la.. the other day just saw one Fiat Doblo chiong >80kmh on most left lane even passing some cars on the right most lane.. drive on right lane u say road hogging, drive on left lane u say speeding....as if you never exceed speed limit by 10km/h before? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...