[SkodaSG] Get together DIY Detailing Session

Lightspeed

Date: 4th Nov 2006 Saturday

Time: 9am - 12pm

Open to SkodaSG (ex and present) members only

(Pls inform those who have no access here about this meet as well - We do not want the whole detailing gang from MCF to join in, pls understand [;)] )

Learn tips and tricks from our very own RELAK [thumbsup]

Invitation will be extended out of the lounge to the rest of the SkodaSG members if response is well received [;)]

Note: Please bring along your own detailing stuff as RELAK won't have enough to go around lol [:p] He's got some spare microfibre towels for sale as well ... bring your $$$ along [:p]

Attendees

1) Relak

2) LS

3) Skoda_Man

4) Conned

5) Tashi

6) Virus (look see only. )

7) beanoyip (seems abit far for me, might pop by to take alook)

8)

Edited by Lightspeed

Didn't make it to the last meet-up due to last minute call up by boss. This time round I should be able to make it.

PS. Looking for a cheap and easy way to give my car some protection. Subaru paintwork SUCKS!!!!! MI service even WORSE!!!!! hahaha

yeah yeah. I think the next issue of CARMA will have my car in it on the polishing section. Frankly the job they do is totally CMI. Even the new packaged Soft99 does a better job at water beading then whatever they uses.

Nothing much on the car lah, Operated Rex exhuast, semi de-cat, grounding and voltage stablizer only. Oh yeah, let you check out my modified 3W LED cabin light... hahaha. If you are looking for TD04, STI intercooler, brembo brakes, you will be damn disappointed... i didn't even change the tires, still on the totally CMI Geoland or Geolander.

After the meet-up does anyone want to go Punggol 17th for some fishing? Or can anyone guide me to somewhere in Punggol where i heard is another fishing ground?

Edited by Skoda_Man

Erm... what's up with this Carma thingy? Care to shed some light on it? [:p]

As for the Fishing, you can see if the rest are keen, but count me out ... Fish and I don't get along lol ... it's a long story [:p]

yo bros

Yes keen! I have to go to my Rotary Club meeting first, and then go for this detailing. Our club meetings are every Saturday, between 8 to 10 am. Btw, WHO is staying at Edgefield Plains? My youngest bro is staying at Edgedale Plains. Very near? Haha, if my youngest bro not busy with his baby girl, maybe ask him to come too (Mazda5 can come or not)?

Attendees

1) Relak

2) LS

3) Skoda_Man

4) Tashi

Edited by Lightspeed

Attendees

1) Relak

2) LS

3) Skoda_Man

4) Tashi

5) Virus (look see only. cool.giftongue.gif)

Edited by Lightspeed

Boss,

sounds damn good idea! Well done! will bring my STI ..

Open to SkodaSG (ex and present) members only

Learn tips and tricks from our very own RELAK [thumbsup]

Invitation will be extended out of the lounge to the rest of the SkodaSG members if response is well received [;)]

Note: Please bring along your own detailing stuff as RELAK won't have enough to go around lol [:p] He's got some spare microfibre towels for sale as well ... bring your $$$ along [:p]

Attendees

1) Relak

2) LS

3) Skoda_Man

4)

Edited by Conned

I saw my fren using SOft99 n Authentic Wax on his STI.looks good leh..

ANynoe can get Pete ?

Didn't make it to the last meet-up due to last minute call up by boss. This time round I should be able to make it.

PS. Looking for a cheap and easy way to give my car some protection. Subaru paintwork SUCKS!!!!! MI service even WORSE!!!!! hahaha

wahh Bro.dun say Look see la..U can give tips on how to flex our arms when waxing to hav those muscles..warrao..u and Dr.Tashi like Mr.Olympia man..

Hope to see u there for this mini pvt MUP.

Bro,this one looks like 3 times weekly not juz for my car but the whole estate's cars lar!

haha..jus ZAINO..dun need CREATINE..

but then again, waxing the SPB is quite siong liow.. [bigcry]

yo bro, I shrinking already, the muay thai guy making sure I stay humble and small. :-P Would be happy to meet bro Virus though.

bless

tashi

Hi

ANyone wan to GB COMMA AIR CON CLEANER?..

sum info at

www.diygurus.com

why cant I LINK THE DAMN THNG?!!!

Edited by Conned

hi bro

Think it is some kind of little bug. u can edit it again with the enclosure n it should work.

bless

tashi