Lightspeed Clutched October 26, 2006 Share October 26, 2006 (edited) Date: 4th Nov 2006 Saturday Time: 9am - 12pm Location: Blk 172 Edgedale Plains Multi Storey Car Park Open to SkodaSG (ex and present) members only (Pls inform those who have no access here about this meet as well - We do not want the whole detailing gang from MCF to join in, pls understand ) Learn tips and tricks from our very own RELAK Invitation will be extended out of the lounge to the rest of the SkodaSG members if response is well received Note: Please bring along your own detailing stuff as RELAK won't have enough to go around lol He's got some spare microfibre towels for sale as well ... bring your $$$ along Attendees 1) Relak 2) LS 3) Skoda_Man 4) Conned 5) Tashi 6) Virus (look see only. ) 7) beanoyip (seems abit far for me, might pop by to take alook) 8) Edited November 1, 2006 by Lightspeed ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoda_Man Neutral Newbie October 26, 2006 Share October 26, 2006 Didn't make it to the last meet-up due to last minute call up by boss. This time round I should be able to make it. PS. Looking for a cheap and easy way to give my car some protection. Subaru paintwork SUCKS!!!!! MI service even WORSE!!!!! hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched October 26, 2006 Author Share October 26, 2006 (edited) So you're coming for this detailing meet? I'd love to check out the Forester Edited October 26, 2006 by Lightspeed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoda_Man Neutral Newbie October 26, 2006 Share October 26, 2006 (edited) yeah yeah. I think the next issue of CARMA will have my car in it on the polishing section. Frankly the job they do is totally CMI. Even the new packaged Soft99 does a better job at water beading then whatever they uses. Nothing much on the car lah, Operated Rex exhuast, semi de-cat, grounding and voltage stablizer only. Oh yeah, let you check out my modified 3W LED cabin light... hahaha. If you are looking for TD04, STI intercooler, brembo brakes, you will be damn disappointed... i didn't even change the tires, still on the totally CMI Geoland or Geolander. After the meet-up does anyone want to go Punggol 17th for some fishing? Or can anyone guide me to somewhere in Punggol where i heard is another fishing ground? Edited October 26, 2006 by Skoda_Man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched October 26, 2006 Author Share October 26, 2006 Erm... what's up with this Carma thingy? Care to shed some light on it? As for the Fishing, you can see if the rest are keen, but count me out ... Fish and I don't get along lol ... it's a long story Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tashi Clutched October 27, 2006 Share October 27, 2006 (edited) yo bros Yes keen! I have to go to my Rotary Club meeting first, and then go for this detailing. Our club meetings are every Saturday, between 8 to 10 am. Btw, WHO is staying at Edgefield Plains? My youngest bro is staying at Edgedale Plains. Very near? Haha, if my youngest bro not busy with his baby girl, maybe ask him to come too (Mazda5 can come or not)? Date: 4th Nov 2006 Saturday Time: 9am - 12pm Location: Blk 172 Edgedale Plains Multi Storey Car Park Attendees 1) Relak 2) LS 3) Skoda_Man 4) Tashi Edited November 1, 2006 by Lightspeed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virus 2nd Gear October 27, 2006 Share October 27, 2006 (edited) Date: 4th Nov 2006 Saturday Time: 9am - 12pm Location: Blk 172 Edgefield Plains Multi Storey Car Park Attendees 1) Relak 2) LS 3) Skoda_Man 4) Tashi 5) Virus (look see only. ) Edited November 1, 2006 by Lightspeed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched October 27, 2006 Share October 27, 2006 (edited) Boss, sounds damn good idea! Well done! will bring my STI .. Date: 4th Nov 2006 SaturdayTime: 9am - 12pm Location: Blk 119 Edgefield Plains Multi Storey Car Park Open to SkodaSG (ex and present) members only Learn tips and tricks from our very own RELAK Invitation will be extended out of the lounge to the rest of the SkodaSG members if response is well received Note: Please bring along your own detailing stuff as RELAK won't have enough to go around lol He's got some spare microfibre towels for sale as well ... bring your $$$ along Attendees 1) Relak 2) LS 3) Skoda_Man 4) Edited October 27, 2006 by Conned Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Putter Neutral Newbie October 27, 2006 Share October 27, 2006 Will drop by to see you guys at about 11am. But can't stay as need to fetch kids to class at 12pm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched October 27, 2006 Share October 27, 2006 I saw my fren using SOft99 n Authentic Wax on his STI.looks good leh.. ANynoe can get Pete ? Didn't make it to the last meet-up due to last minute call up by boss. This time round I should be able to make it. PS. Looking for a cheap and easy way to give my car some protection. Subaru paintwork SUCKS!!!!! MI service even WORSE!!!!! hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched October 27, 2006 Share October 27, 2006 wahh Bro.dun say Look see la..U can give tips on how to flex our arms when waxing to hav those muscles..warrao..u and Dr.Tashi like Mr.Olympia man.. Hope to see u there for this mini pvt MUP. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virus 2nd Gear October 27, 2006 Share October 27, 2006 No need tips lah. Since u no time for workout, wax 3 times weekly sure enough to get this result. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched October 27, 2006 Share October 27, 2006 Bro,this one looks like 3 times weekly not juz for my car but the whole estate's cars lar! haha..jus ZAINO..dun need CREATINE.. but then again, waxing the SPB is quite siong liow.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched October 27, 2006 Share October 27, 2006 Alamak...will be going for my holiday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tashi Clutched October 27, 2006 Share October 27, 2006 yo bro, I shrinking already, the muay thai guy making sure I stay humble and small. :-P Would be happy to meet bro Virus though. bless tashi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched October 27, 2006 Share October 27, 2006 (edited) Hi ANyone wan to GB COMMA AIR CON CLEANER?.. sum info at www.diygurus.com why cant I LINK THE DAMN THNG?!!! Edited October 27, 2006 by Conned Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tashi Clutched October 27, 2006 Share October 27, 2006 hi bro Think it is some kind of little bug. u can edit it again with the enclosure n it should work. bless tashi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steady Neutral Newbie October 27, 2006 Share October 27, 2006 Can't make it bros. Going for holiday. Pls take pictures and post. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...