Hungryforcar 1st Gear October 26, 2006 Share October 26, 2006 Hi bro and sis, What rim size is suitable for the swift gti. currently using 14 inch, just that the rim is very very old, feel like changing, however there are consideration like the comfort, fc and budget, no powersteering also in consideration...... Should i just change to 14 inch instead of 15 inch. regards Hungry ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngweibing Neutral Newbie October 26, 2006 Share October 26, 2006 16 inch rims are CHIO... and those with multi spoke tooo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear October 26, 2006 Author Share October 26, 2006 Chio is chio but not practical Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mroonws Clutched October 27, 2006 Share October 27, 2006 14" for FC...15" will do...Offset 40....You can get those with spokes up to the end of the rims for bigger looks...195/50 tyres... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear October 27, 2006 Author Share October 27, 2006 cant dec, just changed my tyres also. .... i think just stick to 14 inch, hopefully is not very exp after trade in Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear October 28, 2006 Share October 28, 2006 15" shd be max...for best performance...shd stick to 14" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear October 30, 2006 Author Share October 30, 2006 i go and search for 14 inch, very hard to find. autobac dun have 114.3 PCD. anyone knows where to shop? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged October 30, 2006 Share October 30, 2006 (edited) Try p0h h5ng or something? Edited October 30, 2006 by Beanoyip Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear October 30, 2006 Author Share October 30, 2006 where is the shop? many ppl say is cheaper Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frozebite Neutral Newbie October 30, 2006 Share October 30, 2006 14 to 15 14 to 16 is Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear October 31, 2006 Author Share October 31, 2006 14 to 17 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frozebite Neutral Newbie October 31, 2006 Share October 31, 2006 14 to 17 is too much upgrade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear November 2, 2006 Author Share November 2, 2006 no lah better stick to 14 inch. good for pocket. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hei85 Clutched November 6, 2006 Share November 6, 2006 hi everone, i got a set of rim for sale ,195 50 15 ,anyone intersted can drop me a mail, [email protected] its white in colour made in Germany , 5 spoke rim . cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Safetycar Neutral Newbie November 6, 2006 Share November 6, 2006 Anybody has 2nd Rims and Tyres for GTi ? Preferred Normal Silver colour.. Simple ones..... Please let me know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hei85 Clutched November 7, 2006 Share November 7, 2006 will you be interested on my rim? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deanz4 Neutral Newbie November 7, 2006 Share November 7, 2006 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spec Neutral Newbie November 7, 2006 Share November 7, 2006 stick to 14" ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...