Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 19, 2006 Share October 19, 2006 (edited) Is it possible to do that? sorry i mean import rims. saw some on a webbie very swee leh.... http://www.discountedwheelwarehouse.com/CarSearchModule.cfm suppose to be able to fit my 2002 galant Edited October 19, 2006 by Galantspeedz ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lorrliew Neutral Newbie October 19, 2006 Share October 19, 2006 Surely it is possible, the only question is weather price is still attrative for you after shipping cost, which is quite expensive especially the rims are quite heavy. Don't forget to add 5% GST which you are required to pay if value >$500. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear October 19, 2006 Share October 19, 2006 (edited) Frankly, there is just no economy of scale to ship one off basis but offcourse if you need to make yourself happy and have the cash to spare why not - go ahead. Edited October 19, 2006 by Yeobh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged November 3, 2006 Share November 3, 2006 very chio but think the final costs would be Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopi_beans Neutral Newbie February 19, 2007 Share February 19, 2007 you looking for 17" or 18" rims? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lester Neutral Newbie February 19, 2007 Share February 19, 2007 If you cannot find a local distributor for what you need, do the import on your own. Sial it by sea in a m Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 21, 2007 Author Share February 21, 2007 17". Why leh? u got kangtao? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Binxuan 1st Gear February 22, 2007 Share February 22, 2007 got kang tao for pcd 5x108 offset 15 rims?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopi_beans Neutral Newbie February 22, 2007 Share February 22, 2007 ur offset sounds familiar are you Astra too? me Astra H 1.6 MTA rolling on 18" wheels/tires Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Binxuan 1st Gear February 22, 2007 Share February 22, 2007 i am driving a peugeot 407.. haha woah where did you get ur 18" rims/tyres and how much did you pay for them?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopi_beans Neutral Newbie February 22, 2007 Share February 22, 2007 (edited) 17" no lobang hehe...he me now on 18" so below is my wheel color & design pic thinking of selling them then buy another design & color, probably 'white' Edited February 22, 2007 by Kopi_beans Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear February 22, 2007 Share February 22, 2007 5 x 108 offset where got familar with Astra? The 1.6 is 4 x 100 while the 1.8 and 2.0 is 5 x 110 mar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear February 22, 2007 Share February 22, 2007 how's your FC on an 18"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
P0157267 Neutral Newbie February 22, 2007 Share February 22, 2007 i bought 1 pc of tire from ebay US before.arrived sg in 1 week time.should be no problem importing rims. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopi_beans Neutral Newbie February 22, 2007 Share February 22, 2007 (edited) I'm new with Opel my old rides were all Japanese cars, infact, this is my 1st European car Thx 4 ya infos so what other cars fit my wheels? My wheels are far lighter, Japanese made, compared to Taiwan wheels During my 3 mths observation, my FC approx 10-11 per 100Km and I admit it's bit higher than Jap cars but ... can't compare in terms of handling & stability "ICHIBAN" eventhough now engine still in run-in not seasoned yet Edited February 22, 2007 by Kopi_beans Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear February 23, 2007 Share February 23, 2007 Eh... fit your wheels or fit your car? Now you are looking to change rim? Since yours is 4x100, there's plenty of rim around. But I find that 18 is far too big. 16 or 17 is best and moreover, it within the specification. FC at 10-11 is quite bad but got people with 9+ km/l but that's due to mostly city driving. I have 50-50 of city and highway, so my average is about 12-13. Others can hit 14-15 but don't ask me how they drive BTW, what sort of rim are you having now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopi_beans Neutral Newbie February 24, 2007 Share February 24, 2007 (edited) I called AE earlier & asked why my Astra FC high compared to my ex-VRG, he said it's natural for all new cars especialy when their engine still in run-in cond & FC will improve once mileage hit 10K & above whereby the engine seasoned liao. I saw few Astra on the rd with 17" but they look rather small to me unless lowered springs or change to coilover which I did on my Galant 1.8 VRG with Tein coilovers. As I don't intend to lower my current ride therefore I opt using 18" to compromise the wheel gap. Bro I went to Autobacs to shop for 18" on displayed mostly Taiwanese wheels (heavy) so to Stamford Tyres saw a nice 17" wheels Rays Volk TE-37 white unfortunately they don't have in stock what I want 18" white 4x100PCD need to specialy indent. I also asked them abt my below 18" ADR Japan wheels spec and they told me mine "Double PCD" 4x100/114.3 Edited February 24, 2007 by Kopi_beans Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopi_beans Neutral Newbie February 24, 2007 Share February 24, 2007 (edited) 17". Why leh? u got kangtao? Why don't ya consider using 18" VERY COOL! Edited February 24, 2007 by Kopi_beans ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...