Anybody got any recommendation for cheap and good engine oil?

Novicej

Anybody got any recommendation for cheap and good engine oil? Its becoming difficult to maintain Castrol after the recent price hike.

1. Hey, Broquet not cheap leh [sly]. By the way, C a r l u b e is not just any engine oil manufacturer even though its product is cheap here. can check with Genie47.

2. I usually discard and change engine oil every 5K. So no point getting expensive one, which is suppose to be super long lasting.

Regards,

Edited by Kelpie

i wonder why grocery getters need anything better [rolleyes][rolleyes]

for wrx n evo, maybe need big name brands.. but ur avg honda/toyota/hyundai? [laugh][laugh]

intending to try out schaeffer 5w-20 after running in period (cos stealer will change oil at 1000, 5000 and 10000 so i wun waste proper oil, use my super thick 15w-60 instead) [nod][nod]

personally i think it is ok to buy cheap engine oil but must backed by reasonable specifications...you can also go to BITOG forum to search for those UOA results. Some brand is surprisingly not expensive yet performing quite well.

Anybody got any recommendation for cheap and good engine oil? Its becoming difficult to maintain Castrol after the recent price hike.

Hmmm.... tried these few affordable oils before and currently.... Scheaffers/RP/* and Duckhams ... take ur pick smile.gif Whats ur ride ?

Edited by Raining

Thank you for all your reply. I am driving a stock sunny, but i like to rev to 6k most of the time. I am too lazy to change every 5k. Normally i change oil 10k.I was thinking of royal purple but i don;t have their contact....

I think mxtrad-ings sell RP oils as well.

Not sure if it's the cheapest around though.

Edited by Nutty

hmn... u like to rev to 6k... den better to get thicker oil to protect the engine... [sweatdrop]

mi onli knoe rp can be gotten from terence... frenly guy [thumbsup]

mabbe there r other wkshops that oso carry rp... nt sure [blush]

If i am not wrong, u can look out for certain spec for your hi rev nature such as vis or HTHS.. but better let bro genie47 to explain to u lah...he is the oil man [laugh][laugh][laugh]

saw somewhere Royal Purple engine oil 4 litres for 40dollars plus minus only. but private contact, so have to pm for details if interested