Petrol station car wash

Latioboy

I always go to Arani carwash at New York Hotel.I'm a regular there so most probably the price they quote me is much cheaper.That carwash also is always full of car at nite so i guess the services must be very good. [scholar]

When you said at New York Hotel, meaning inside, opposite or?

I always go to the car wash at Enterprise Hub, Toh Guan Road. For normal saloon car, it is $5. There, they have 5 guys just doing the washing, and another 3 guys just doing the drying. Quite systematic. The employees are all from China.

notice: this is not a advert, and i am related to the station or car wash owner.

there is a car wash, somewhere along bukit panjang road and telok blangah road. it seems to employ people with special needs or learning disabilities (i dont know the word for it)

i always go there for car wash when i am in singapore, to show support for them. if i remember correctly is about $6 for a suv the last time i went. i feel they are hard working, concentrate and take pride in their work.

i think its a good thing that the owner is a equal opportunity employer, so maybe forumers here can go support abit and let them wash your cars.

Edited by Rainmaker

Jurong West SPC got $3 car wash for every $40 spent. I tried a few times, not bad as long as u dun expect too much. :D

Is it along Pioneer Road? I had it done there every other weekend after work. It's a 2-man operation, but the queue is at most 3 cars at any time. Not too bad!

Of coz opposite lah.U can send your car at Arani car wash to polish which takes at least 2 hrs than u can have a "short time" at New York Hotel while waiting for your car to be polish. [rolleyes]

I'm interested to know where the carwash is.Pls give me the place in details.They do a good job or not is not important.Like to show my support to them too. [thumbsup]

save $$$ up for teabreak, has been raining almost every day, so if one want to wash car, just pour mama lemon all over the car, drive ard the neighbourhood when the sky starts to rain...guarantee all the grime, bird sh!t, tree saps etc etc will be wash away by the heavy downpour....

Of coz opposite lah.U can send your car at Arani car wash to polish which takes at least 2 hrs than u can have a "short time" at New York Hotel while waiting for your car to be polish. [rolleyes]

Haha, thanks [shocked]

oh u meant 'run lion'? Wait get caught by your tigress how? [sleeping]

Is it along Pioneer Road? I had it done there every other weekend after work. It's a 2-man operation, but the queue is at most 3 cars at any time. Not too bad!

Nope, near corporation road, in front of JJC, sometimes can be quite busy but only $3 if you pump > $40 and the receipt is valid for 1 week.

u mean beside the police station?? i like their washing.. but not the drying.. sometimes when happy they clean door sills, not happy never clean door sills.. [sweatdrop]

if you guys happen to work around UBI, Macpherson or kaki bukit...

you can try this washing service that was posted in the subaru forum.

I have pasted the details below..

So far i tried the vaccum service which is rather ok... at least they are done by non-PRCs.....

Promotion Period

Only $4 for CAR WASH

& $4 for Vacuum!

Do hurry down for clean wash! See you!

Cheers,

David

51 Ubi Ave 1

PAYA UBI Industrial Park

#01-31 S(408933)

u mean beside the police station?? i like their washing.. but not the drying.. sometimes when happy they clean door sills, not happy never clean door sills.. [sweatdrop]

Yup beside the police station, their washing not bad, drying ok lar, usually I wash at night so even if still wet, by morning time should be dry liao.

My car seldom gets washed so even the petrol station wash is better than nothing.

As u can guess, my car looks horrible & its a black 1. [sweatdrop]