Guyver 1st Gear April 8, 2003 Share April 8, 2003 KUMHO 712 Fully agree .... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie April 8, 2003 Share April 8, 2003 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
French_porn Neutral Newbie April 10, 2003 Share April 10, 2003 by the way, is it possible to find the year of the tyre being manufactured on the tyres? I cannot find leh on my tyres. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 Sidewall Markings On the sidewall of a tyre you will find various codes and markings. The list below aims to simplify the coding system and allow you, the user, to understand the valuable information imprinted on the sidewall. Tyre Sizes Tyre sizes are made up of a number of different numbers and letters. For example tyre size 175/70 R 13 82 T is made up of the following information: 175 The tyre section width in millimetres 70 The aspect ratio in % (the height of the sidewall divided by the tyre's width) R Denotes the tyre's construction type - in this case it's a radial 13 Rim diameter in inches 82 Load Index T Speed Rating Tyre Age Tyres carry a three digit age code on the sidewall indicating the month and year of manufacture. For example 129 means the tyre was manufactured in December 1999. Other Markings M&S - Identifies Mud and Snow tyres DOT Codes - Coding satisfying the requirements of the US Department of Transportation contain a mixture of letters and numbers such as DOT DVDE MTA 129 E-Marks - Tyres for sale in the European Community must carry an E -Mark in accordance with ECE Reg 30 - eg E4 027550 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
French_porn Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 i c. sorry to made u do a long write up. Thks bro. Maybe i send u more XXX. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 Your avatar is always mouth watering man.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 No problem.....just keep on sending me some juicy stuff... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 Bro you got kang-tao for 2nd hand tyres 215/45/17 ?? My ride another 5 mths more to go leh so decided not to go for the Kumho. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 It all depends lah, see whether got people trade in this type of size or not.... You can chk with those tyre shop at Paya Ubi like Yap Bros and Leong Seong......maybe they might have... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 Already check leow, went down and they quoted me 125-130 for Kumho but i also understand from them can get $150 for all fours for 2nd hand tyres !!! That's alot of savings! But problem is quite rare Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 For that size, quite hard to get as quite a number of cars uses that like the REX... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 Die lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 Just keep on looking loh...might just happen to find it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 Yalor but tyres very jialat leow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 Like that, better change liao....life more important lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 thats why damn sian leow, if sunday go down show you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 ok......gotto go liao...see u ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 ok me two gotta rush for my class Cheers ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...