Quantum 5th Gear October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 (edited) Hi all, Toyota Hiace Van has Auto Transmission, do you know? I took my company van and found it accidentally this means class 3A also can drive some commercial vehicles liao is there any other commercial vehicle got Auto Transmission? Edited October 9, 2006 by Quantum ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diesel 1st Gear October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 Vito, Kangoo(petrol version), Citroen (Multispace MPV), Ssangyong Musso all got auto tranny Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 (edited) Yep, the new Hiace van got auto transmission one. The method to differientate is the manual version got 2 sliding doors but the auto only 1 sliding door. Edited October 9, 2006 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear October 9, 2006 Author Share October 9, 2006 is there any lorry AT? if not, why Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Konspire Neutral Newbie October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 there is, the military 5 tonner...fully auto even with 4wd... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diesel 1st Gear October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 Lorry i'm not too sure hee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ara84 2nd Gear October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 yah man bro.somemore got semi auto mode if u wan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 Toyota LiteAce highroof from PI also comes in auto. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Godfinger Neutral Newbie October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 Daihatsu Hijet with EFI engine. 1000cc 3 spd auto Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huggable Clutched October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 Even our SBS and TIBS buses comes in auto transmission. That's why you need class 4A to drive them. Hi all, Toyota Hiace Van has Auto Transmission, do you know? I took my company van and found it accidentally this means class 3A also can drive some commercial vehicles liao is there any other commercial vehicle got Auto Transmission? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 This is the model (660cc) that comes in auto. http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-0Am2WLD-1027.html The 1l model prior to the 660cc model comes only in manual. http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-004bBy4-1000.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Konspire Neutral Newbie October 10, 2006 Share October 10, 2006 yeess...i really loved the off road mode...imagine if there is a suv that can hv the same function... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ara84 2nd Gear October 10, 2006 Share October 10, 2006 i think the 5 tonner will be the most powerful off road vehicle i will every drive.i get all high hearing the turbo spooling upon acceleration.steam man. alamak going off topic lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Konspire Neutral Newbie October 11, 2006 Share October 11, 2006 yes...me too, i think that's the most powerful vehicle i ever will drive....n the best jeep or SUV for now.....but it has a turbo meh? nvr notice this one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ara84 2nd Gear October 11, 2006 Share October 11, 2006 yup.its got a turbo charged intercooled i6 engine below the cabin. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Konspire Neutral Newbie October 12, 2006 Share October 12, 2006 whoa....i didn't realised it even when i'm driving it...but how does the turbo kicks in when the maximum we can go is 70 km/h Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ara84 2nd Gear October 12, 2006 Share October 12, 2006 i think it kicks in b4 1krpm. next time u drive the 5 tonner try stepping hard on the accelerator(pedal to the metal).u can feel a sudden surge after a while.very shiok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Konspire Neutral Newbie October 13, 2006 Share October 13, 2006 oohh..yes, i've tried this one, without knowing that it has turbo, but the surge as u say is very shiok...ur whole cockpit seems to rise a bit n u can make the tonner humping actually.... pls do not try it with the men behind, otherwise swear n curse will never stop until u finished ICT... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...