Kk88 Neutral Newbie October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 I find that the rear tyres of the right side tire pressure always losses more air faster than the rest of the tyres. The reason i say that is becos i need to pump more air into that tire everytime i pump air every 2weeks. The rear passenger is my 3yr of son with a booster seat. and Boot are nothing fill up with heavy stuff. Can someone advise? Thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Santa Neutral Newbie October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 (edited) i have similar problem as you on my suv, the driver side front tyre alway drop pressure faster than others by about 5 kpa. sent the tyre back to yokohma to do water test (They submerg the whole tyre and rim to check for leakage but nothing). try sending yours back to the tyre manufacture workshop. Edited October 9, 2006 by Santa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 That shouldn't be the case. Why dun you bring to a tyre shop and let them check for leaks? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kk88 Neutral Newbie October 9, 2006 Author Share October 9, 2006 still the same now??? mine is faulken... last the my BS won't have this problem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kk88 Neutral Newbie October 9, 2006 Author Share October 9, 2006 (edited) should i go back to PH? or any tire shop? Edited October 9, 2006 by Kk88 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kohks Neutral Newbie October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 why don't you DIY check first? definitely a leak somewhere. either tyre or plug. try to check for nails on the tyre first. you can also try spraying soap water on the plug. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 PH oso can. But I always go to Leong Seng or South East Tyres. Please go to a reliable one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 Must be a leak somewhere This shouldn't be happening. Check it out at a Tyre Shop At most, pay a few bucks for tyre patch repair rather than you risk having to execute 'Tyre Changing Drill' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Santa Neutral Newbie October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 (edited) yokohama people do the water test found no leakage on rim and tyre and even tyre sidwall also not leak. so they take out the whole tyre and refit for me and re-balance but same problems occur. i am too lazy to go back to pandan loop too far from town. trying to monitor again. if after 2 weeks drop 5kpa then i normal - but if only on this tyre after 2-3 days then not normal leh ... kh 88 - do u have same problems as mine? i only weigh 90kg leh and maybe 50 percent of the time is me alone driving - could it be my weight exerting onto one side that cause this tyre pressure imbalance ? Edited October 9, 2006 by Santa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kk88 Neutral Newbie October 9, 2006 Author Share October 9, 2006 does stamford motor does the test? cos thinking of gg there to test...lazy to go back PH...so many ppl....:( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Santa Neutral Newbie October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 is a tedious check i think most tyre shop will only spray the soapy water at the sidewall but not to the extend of submerging whole rim with tyre to check. (they pump the tyre up to 350kpa first then put inside the water tub to check - take about 30mins) u have same problems as me ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kk88 Neutral Newbie October 9, 2006 Author Share October 9, 2006 yup....same problem!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Santa Neutral Newbie October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 yours drop by how much pressure and on which side ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kk88 Neutral Newbie October 9, 2006 Author Share October 9, 2006 dun knw how much pressure.....right rear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 I find that the rear tyres of the right side tire pressure always losses more air faster than the rest of the tyres. The reason i say that is becos i need to pump more air into that tire everytime i pump air every 2weeks. The rear passenger is my 3yr of son with a booster seat. and Boot are nothing fill up with heavy stuff. Can someone advise? Thanks how much more is the loss? if a bit like probably 10 - 20 , then shoud be quite ok... if the difference is more than 50 then maybe got some problem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 u should start taking note of the difference liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kk88 Neutral Newbie October 9, 2006 Author Share October 9, 2006 how to take note??? sorry me gundo.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smiley Neutral Newbie October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 lao hong?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...