Landex Clutched October 8, 2006 Share October 8, 2006 (edited) I have a China friend just got class 3 Licence and his wife got class 3A licence too, he plan to buy a car, wanted me to recommend suitable Japan family Car, I propose Latio but he prefer Civic FD, IMO based on his monthly family incoming $4k+, and family members, it is quite tight to afford Civic FD , family member: my friend couple + 2 school age kids + Phili maid, and 5R HDB flat. How your thinking Monthly incoming $4k or monthly income $4k? Quite diff leh. Btw, how come u got so many china kang tao? R u a ................??? Edited October 8, 2006 by Landex ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mubarakrashid Neutral Newbie October 8, 2006 Share October 8, 2006 Ask him get QQ leh. Kill 2 birds with 1 stone. Get transport & support homeland. If not enough space, get 2 QQ's. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watefak Neutral Newbie October 8, 2006 Share October 8, 2006 Simply put, want to buy a car just go and buy lor. Why make such a big fuss out of it? Worried then dont buy la. To me ,buy only if you really need it especially work requirement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prozac Clutched October 8, 2006 Share October 8, 2006 at most ask him to save for 1 year first, then finances more comfy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged October 8, 2006 Share October 8, 2006 yes, How to say, my friend is a vain person, he doesn't want to lose to his in China friends I wouldn't go on to tell him what to do. He is old enough to think for himself. I'll tell answer his question...which is which models is better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 Can consider Mazda 3 SP 1.6 cheaper than Civic and outlook is not lose out to civic too. m3 too ex buy a 1.3, is the best Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Landex Clutched October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 (edited) I have a China friend just got class 3 Licence and his wife got class 3A licence too, he plan to buy a car, wanted me to recommend suitable Japan family Car, I propose Latio but he prefer Civic FD, IMO based on his monthly family incoming $4k+, and family members, it is quite tight to afford Civic FD , family member: my friend couple + 2 school age kids + Phili maid, and 5R HDB flat.How your thinking If he has savings and can come out with at least 20% down payment and can foot the monthly installment. Plus come out with insurance and road tax and misc fees. Maybe he can just make it. If little or no savings.....tell him to continue dreaming. Edited October 9, 2006 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 E Class is comfortable. As for comfortability of the pocket...... Hyundai Matrix. Got 2 kids leh.... if no kids, can get evo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 (edited) Who are u kidding? His kids tution fees is not S'porean rate cos they are from PRC. It's not easy for loan approval if they are not even PR. Plus u think the maid only drinks water??? Rent for 5R HDB leh? 5k? U got to be joking. That's the Power of Dreams for u dude. Edited October 9, 2006 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carseeker Neutral Newbie October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 FC is more importance for him as this will not add up he monthly expenses on the car, get one like Latio, City or Jazz. Jazz is the best, can get the 1.3L idsi, confirm save fuel, interior also quite good (top of the chart in FC rating) . City idsi also good in FC plus added 500L boot space (2nd to Jazz in FC rating). 1 full tank can go 550+ to 600+km or better, monthly petrol only less then $200 if let say pump 4 times per month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 maybe he has another 1 million 人民币 in his CCB account to set aside for education and holdiays? 1 million 人民币 = SGD$200,000! If his china fren has that money, he can even get a Porsche Boxster @ $222,000 What is a Civic FD?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 ?? You talking to me? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 i know lah.. but then.. seriously i feel vios is not meant for family.. its okie if you are single and no family committments... else latio, altis and etc would be a better choice... sunny is quite okie tooo.. if u can accept the FC... if u drive a manual, then FC is not bad... also cheap Aiyoo, Y can't a vios do if u have a family of 1-2 kids? Ur kids so big sized ah? Dunno y Sgreans always say the same thing "Oh got kids liao, need to get an MPV" wat the ?!?! I have plenty of frens & relatives the moment they have ONE kid, they start to wanna buy MPV liao...wa kauz! SGreans r generally rich, no wonder the govt dun think twice about erecting all the ERPs and increasing petrol tax etc etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 To thread starter. Sorry. I think this family is comfortable where they are now. No need to buy car to burden themselves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 I have a China friend just got class 3 Licence and his wife got class 3A licence too, he plan to buy a car, wanted me to recommend suitable Japan family Car, I propose Latio but he prefer Civic FD, IMO based on his monthly family incoming $4k+, and family members, it is quite tight to afford Civic FD , family member: my friend couple + 2 school age kids + Phili maid, and 5R HDB flat.How your thinking Y not get a QQ? haha Aniwae, his family income of $4K plus is average one. Remember, he still gt a family to support. Flat to pay, etc... So if wanna get a car, get a budget one will do. Sth like Vios, Rio, Cerato, Lancer, etc. Until his income increase den maybe he can tink of upgrading. Is face really so important? Getting a FD Civic so wad? Ppl still driving Merc, BMW, etc... Civic is nth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 For that guy, face is more impt ma... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithpapa Neutral Newbie October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 He must be crazy. Something under $50k like the Verna, Rio, Lancer, Liana or Vios would make much more sense. In fact, I will not buy car given that income level. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...