Mazda3 SP

Damnjian

yup! overall find engine more responsive.

However, pick-up from stationary(1st 2 gears)still a bit laggy. Not sure if it's common for typical 1.6 car. Another thing is high cruising rpm which makes engine noisy at speeds >90.

Otherwise, I am happy with the ride. [:)]

wow! ur technique surpassed ur teacher ah ong in terms of FC laugh.gif

quite difficult to control .... sometimes goes up to 3rpm for a short while before changing to gear 3 wink.gif

i suai wat..always got big fat ang moh ard and always into jammed... [:|]

didnt kw ah ong is his shifu...can i be his disciple too...pigsy too busy recently to be disciple

u got mz3sp too?? not qualified lar..just be more observance and u will notice the behaviour..i first time auto car owner too..

[reply]wow! ur technique surpassed ur teacher ah ong in terms of FC laugh.gif

Could be due to recently, I am in relaxed mode and never exceed 90kmh.

Also, I have been travelling more on expressway.

Haha! Feel honoured to be ah ong's student, but dunno if he acknowledge me. [laugh]

Anyway, not fair to say I surpass him lar. We take different routes, loads etc. [nod]

ya lor..cant be help tat y i came up with that technique...our engine and gear are not that efficient enuf to propel the car fast from station...

switch on ur radio and install insulator on the bonnet (which i did recently)...the noise is much lower...i been cruising 100+..veri shiok... [laugh]

mai lai lar...share share info mah...i hope my current tank is better than cheekg's... [sly] i just realised the air pressure from MM is kinda of lower...after i pump 220 at esso last sunday morning..i feel my ride's steering is slightly lighter and more easily on the move...

Do check tyre pressure every 2 weeks to get optimum FC. I find that the front 2 tyres pressure drop faster though. My first tank was quite bad, partially due to rather low pressure by MM. I also believe in this FC technique. In city mode, I maintain 2-3 cars length with the front car so that when front car slows down, I release accelerator & standby brake. Often, I dun have to brake & can let car roll. In expressway, maybe 3-4 car lengths.

This method also promotes safety. [:)]

i used to do tyre check every 2 weeks too..but for this ride i was busy trying to clear the smell and condition both interior and exterior for the first 2 weeks that i didnt bother to check and rely on MM's...only after last sunday morning pump do i realise its about 200 for all 4 tires...pump up liao veri shiok, but steering feels lighter... [:/]

ya 220 and tat what i did mah...sometime i notice the electronic pump at esso not that accurate but bo chup..the 220 that i get from them makes my ride lighter... [laugh]

i use electronic pump at esso mah..they tell ur ur pressure once u pump the thing on ur tyre inlet.. [smash][smash] go to the esso near ur place lar..so big and no one use the pump ...