Damnjian Neutral Newbie October 8, 2006 Share October 8, 2006 Any comments on the new Mazda3 SP?Thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear October 8, 2006 Share October 8, 2006 why u ask when u bot Latio ? ask Law-ong for comments on mazda 3! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damnjian Neutral Newbie October 8, 2006 Author Share October 8, 2006 got law that say bot Latio liao cannot ask for comments on m3 meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear October 8, 2006 Share October 8, 2006 Seems like only the exterior have some changes as compared to the previous model but standard rims now comes in 16" as compared to 15" earlier Gear shift is said to be much smoother Power & other technical stuff remains the same Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damnjian Neutral Newbie October 8, 2006 Author Share October 8, 2006 and FC is still equally Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear October 8, 2006 Share October 8, 2006 Duuno leh Heard they say new model is slightly better is consumption but dunno how true Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damnjian Neutral Newbie October 8, 2006 Author Share October 8, 2006 yah...very slightly better but very insignificant Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deathsythe Neutral Newbie October 8, 2006 Share October 8, 2006 U seems to know quite a lot abt the MAzda 3SP. How's much is the fuel consumption? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damnjian Neutral Newbie October 8, 2006 Author Share October 8, 2006 dunno much...SE said 11km/L...but from the infor I gathered,avg 9-10km/L...any m3 sp owners out there would like to share? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Billyteng 1st Gear October 8, 2006 Share October 8, 2006 Hi, I am getting between 10-12km/l on my SP20, 30% highway 70% city driving. From other SP drivers, some can get as high as 14km/l on their SP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 (edited) 14km/l??? So good??? Me only manage best at 12.9km/l given that mine is on 17", ICE & modded Edited October 9, 2006 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Billyteng 1st Gear October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 Those stats i read from the Mazda forum, but i think stock car and smaller wheels, 16" or 15" kind will give better FC... my stock car can sometimes hit 12km/l i am sure yours can better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 Wah, That is very good liao, to me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 Those stats i read from the Mazda forum, but i think stock car and smaller wheels, 16" or 15" kind will give better FC... You are definately right Bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 Yup Bro Actually, i'm very happy with my FC liao given my mods, 17" rims & a heavy chassis The worst FC i had is 9.8km/l at the time of running in Now mileage at 45K +++ liao However, there are still a number of people saying Mz3 is a fuel drinker To each of his own lah cos maybe i'm running 80% Highway 20% City Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Billyteng 1st Gear October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 Actually the fuel drinking part is not that true lah... My family's Hyundai Matrix then is a real petrol drinker... My mileage now only 2k+ i hope it will be even better by the time it is the same as your mileage. Furthermore, mine is 30% Highway 70% City... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 After changing to synthetic and running in, your fuel consumption should improve Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Veryfree Clutched October 10, 2006 Share October 10, 2006 nice consideration at 60k. good handling, sporty look, a little feel of ford focus. who say FC is bad? those who say may be either driving a toyota or lightweight cars. two thumbs up. Cons : there are many jealous sedan drivers on the road. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...