Rush can cheong at high speed?Experience driver pls comment

Yazoo

I just got my Rush,never driven a SUV before,felt abit higher than normal car height. The problem is when i go at 110km or 120km,i dun feel the car very safe,like anytime can buang like that..especially during bend,how to make it more steady at high speed?change wheels?

Edited by Yazoo

the CG is high leh.... pls dun speed if you still love life....

ur can change wheels to lower size ones...

lower ur ride...

install struct bars and etc....

but then... dun speed.... [dizzy]

haha..u know my history har? well,110km ok here lah,i just feel funny when driving fast with this,maybe phobia? Seen any SUV with low profile tyres? can change to those?

Get those coilovers that can raise or lower ride height from with in the car.

b4 you feel like cheonging, just lower the car.

I drove a Rush 4WD in Japan ard March this year.....

Drove along a highway & up a mountain.....

Highway cruising with only 2 pax @ 100~120 is ok.... but when it goes faster.... it become a bit unstable due to the higher CG.

It handle better when it is fully loaded with 4 pax & some personal stuffs @ the back.....

This car is not built for u to chiong..... try to go off road.... tats when this mini SUV perform up to ur expectation

high CG, can chiong, but dun try high speed cornering.

toyota rush is actually built on the same platform as the Daihatsu Terios.

I just got my Rush,never driven a SUV before,felt abit higher than normal car height. The problem is when i go at 110km or 120km,i dun feel the car very safe,like anytime can buang like that..especially during bend,how to make it more steady at high speed?change wheels?

1. Rush SUV meh? - Not here Nor There....dunno wat it is....like airware- poor man's MPV lookalike

2. Rush NOT designed to RUSH or CHEONG

3. You bought the WRONG car

Edited by Wolverine

Aiya whatever car with jacked up ride height will suffer interms of handling. The weight/centre of gravity of the vehicle is the important factor affecting the handling and cornering.

Driving at high speed is not recommended especially travelling up north as cross-wind will most likely topple your vehicle.Remember the guy who's off-roader toppled in M'sia on his way to aid the tsunami thing. He didn't make it there.

Just look at F1 racing, to go fast body of the vehicle have to be as close to the ground as possible. Passenger cars cannot do that bcos of speed humps and MSCP.

Looks like u shouldn't have got a soft roader. But u can lower the ride height since u dun really go off roading in S'pore. Rush cannot go serious off road anyway. [:/]

like i said ..... Ermz 3 Ermz 4

cant do offroad

cant do speed

oni use as normal ride---- but for people who ask ...eh my car can CHEONG or not ...hahah that shows some mental issue

actually, i had exprience with Rav4 in states and back then, quite stable at 90mph (~140kmh) on highway..... suv can speed at such level but not those 180kmh kind of speed and chop stamp not for conering hor with high cg.... [:p]

[laugh] I agree. But not many ppl can afford cars like a Range Rover or a Discovery.

I recently saw an Audi Q7 4.2L Quattro on the road. What an enormous/long vehicle! Parking will be an issue definitely. I tot the Tourag is big but this one is rediculous. [:|]

Rich ppl dun ask whether their car can cheong or not, or can park or not, big big can liao. [:p]

1. Rush SUV meh? - Not here Nor There....dunno wat it is....like airware- poor man's MPV lookalike

actually Rush is a compact SUV. i think the direct competition will be the jimny.

http://4x4singapore.com/index.php?option=c...id=263&Itemid=2

like someone else mentioned earlier, SUVs arent design for cheonging. SUVs (with 4WD) are for soft off-roading. Only REAL SUVs (such as Jeep Cherokee etc) are designed for all-terrain hard-core off-roading.

Edited by Ac67