Nissan LATIO or Toyota VIOS

Vit4wd

Nissan LATIO or Toyota VIOS  

241 members have voted

1. 1.

• Nissan Latio 1.5A
    • Toyota Vios 1.5A

Just order my 1st car --- Latio Sedan 4AT. I'll collect my ride on next Saturday.

One thing always puzzles me, why the OMV I checked on LTA website is ~ 13.7K, but mine is 14.3K (shown by TCM SE). Who the hell actually decides how much is the OMV of a car, LTA or the dealer (TCM)?

OiC. Thanks bro, that's exactly where I got 13.7K from. But it dones't clear my doubt. How come the OMV is 14.3K on my car's registration report to be submitted to LTA next week. [confused] it's a big diff, right?

Welcome bro to the latio family !!

Please register urself at The Latio Club!

http://forum.thelatioclub.org/

Here at TLC, you can find out more info about our babes and how you can mod till siao.. ranging from small mods till big mods... and mass orderS!!!

I am sure you will enjoy Latio!!

Latio rocks !!

Lol advertising over..

Hi Bro,I bought already. Why compare, just want to have a peace of mind. I ordered my very first car Latio Sedan 4AT (Diamond Silver) on 16th Apr, and will collect it next week. BTW, is there such thing like "To select a good date to collect a new car"? Or Feng Shui? [confused]

Hi everyone,

Now the new vios has come, maybe it's time to compare the 2 again and see which is a better choice. The latest Motoring magazine has a review on vios and said the road noise level is low. Long distance highway driving is comfortable. Front and back very spacious. Flat flooring for the back passengers. Very well proportioned looking on the exterior and very neat zen-feel centre console. For G model, it has 60/40 split backseat, rear disc brakes, multi-information display that tells you the current FC and the distance remaining before need to top up. And also the nice looking optritron (not sure the spelling) display.

My personal choice: the new vios G model at this moment as I have not test drive it yet. But I have sit in my friend's latio before and find it no diff with Altis in terms of sound insulation and comfort. If after test drive the new vios and find latio is still better in sound insulation and comfort but only by a slight difference, I still choose the new vios because the looks is overwhelmingly better than latio (my personal taste).

I did test-drive the new vios and latio also, before I made my decision.

Here just my personal feeling,

Flat flooring is really good point for new vios, also the new vios is very powerful -- speed up very fast. But it's noisier and not steady compared with Latio. The space is no obvious improvement from old vios. The last point, its price (E model AT) is higher than Latio. Agreed that Latio looks weird or special from certain angle. But I'm buying something for driving not only for others to view. No offence. [:)]

OiC. Thanks bro, that's exactly where I got 13.7K from. But it dones't clear my doubt. How come the OMV is 14.3K on my car's registration report to be submitted to LTA next week. [confused] it's a big diff, right?

IMO, the 14.3K was the OMV when you registered, after that the OMV dropped liao, you are luck lah, got higher OMV [;)]

Agreed!!! [thumbsup][thumbsup]

Dun tok about other things lah, just compare the leg room at the back, Latio win liao. If family car, It is a very comfortable car.

besdies those, new vios tyre is 185/R15/60 instead of old 175/R15/60, so the handling and high performance will be much better than old vios [thumbsup]

If you are going to ferry tall passengers quite frequently, would suggest the Latio as it has more headroom and backseat room. Never sat in the new Vios before but I find the back seat room and headroom much lesser in the old Vios (sat in colleague's old vios before).

Latio's interior finishing also looks classier than old Vios. I believe more electrical gadgets too.

But Latio's downside is external styling and sluggish pickup for the CVT version. The AT's acceleration may be better.

Latio give a comfy... very comfy ride. It's almost like a luxurious car. Vios however does not give me that feeling.

I do agree Toyota is more porpular then Nissan. 2ndhand mkt may be better... But if u seriously looking for a stable n finetuned car, then Latio is the one. A sporty look may be the Hatchback version.

Thai made is after all thai made... QC is still inferior to Jap made... They still need some time to improve...

Yeah bro ivan! I agree!! Latio is gonna be my first car too=) HAHAS=)

It beats vios hands down... Thai made QC is not as good as Jeepun QC... i support everything you said!!=)