Quantum 5th Gear October 6, 2006 Share October 6, 2006 actually you are the one who chooses transmission rather than brand, not real toyota fan ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fashionista Neutral Newbie October 6, 2006 Share October 6, 2006 Quote why ask if you've already decided??? or have you? or you need affirmation of your decision? or are you disguising another toyota bashing session? I would say latio but I think it's aesthetically challenged. lines are all angular at the wrong places. it depends on your priorities. so no point asking. because my priorities are not yours. Yes this is only for discussion lah brother, dun angry lah. Thats what forum is for. Vit is our regular yo! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 6, 2006 Share October 6, 2006 in case u din noe... a regular ___________ if you get wat I mean....Bentwy won't be so hostile, unless provoked..I know him.... I believe Bentwy has reached his limit on the posts by 'u know who' in every thread or other wise, so the reaction Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched October 6, 2006 Share October 6, 2006 ya, i chooses tranmission.. but then dun like sunny, lancer.. though same price as vios.. when i got it in jan... so still can consider me toyota fan... vvt-i.. 15++km/l no sweat! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear October 6, 2006 Share October 6, 2006 if you are manual tranmission favorite, and filter out sunny, lancer, then narrow down to only Vios and City liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie October 6, 2006 Share October 6, 2006 Quote yah. neither.definitely neither. If you ain't got nothing to constructive to share, just shut the hell up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watchalukin Neutral Newbie October 6, 2006 Share October 6, 2006 Oh?? okok...noted..heehee..next time must find similar cars and park...yeah, actually now tat u mention it, it does become kinda family...heehee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie October 6, 2006 Share October 6, 2006 Quote http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/auth_car_info.php?AC=148 I am not sure if it is worth to pay an extra S$8,000+ for Thai assembled Honda City (S$60,000). Or 100% Japanese Nissan Latio at S$51,300 (without bodykit) Which do you think is a better choice? Value for money comparing this two cars, I go for latio. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bentwy Neutral Newbie October 6, 2006 Share October 6, 2006 hey thanks bro for standing up for me. I guess many don't know the context of my replies so it's okay. I guess he didn't really know how irritating his replies were in those posts. so i'm gonna let it rest. cheers dude. finished with your stint at KM already? you were pretty good at what you did... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithpapa Neutral Newbie October 6, 2006 Share October 6, 2006 Quote Wah seems like VIOS is like damm cui...is it really tat bad??? No lah. No car is bad as long as it suit your purpose. In fact, I am a ex-vios owner. Nothing broke down during the two years plus with me. What is good for you may not be good for others. Should decide yourself since u a paying for it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carseeker Neutral Newbie October 6, 2006 Share October 6, 2006 Thai make or Jap make doesn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 6, 2006 Share October 6, 2006 No worries pal....I speak for a majority here Thks for the heads up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vooth 2nd Gear October 6, 2006 Share October 6, 2006 (edited) Quote Same answer to this as in other threat : (why plp keep talking abt this) if you want both sporty, powerful(Vtec), good FC and spacious, go for the new City, why go for Vios and compromise the space and go for Latio and compromise the sporty look and power, and later regret, where you can actually get a car with all of this. of cos nothing is good and cheap in this world, the brand Honda itself already worth paying for the slightly higher amount and the resale is better. When someone say he is driving a Honda, the respond is Edited October 6, 2006 by Vooth Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear October 6, 2006 Author Share October 6, 2006 (edited) Quote Post: Latio and Vios forever is a hot topic in this forum, but you have to think the poll result reversely, I don't think Latio can exceed Vios in market until vios EOL, especially young 1st car owner normally 1st consideration is price, and vios is toyota brand regardless thai assembled and quality ---------------------------------------------------------------- Thai make or Jap make doesn Edited October 6, 2006 by Vit4wd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear October 6, 2006 Author Share October 6, 2006 Quote what's the matter with you guys? Latio vs Vio? It's Latte vs Kopi-O. AS suggested by RADX, he recommends Singapore's WORLD CLASS PUBLIC TRANSPORT SYSTEM Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched October 6, 2006 Share October 6, 2006 Vit4wd... you finally spoke... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perrier 1st Gear October 6, 2006 Share October 6, 2006 Toyota and Honda are still the much popular car in the world. I won't say much about resale value here. Its space, comfort vs power, look should be an easy choice for many. u want both? get the new civic. It all boils down to personnal preference on your needs and requirement. No point bashing here and there, remarks posted here say alot about your character apart from your intelligence. Always post based on your experience and not what you heard, take internet information with a pinch of salt as well. Have a good weekend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cychiam Neutral Newbie October 6, 2006 Share October 6, 2006 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...