FC of ES5A

Accordvtec

Frankly, i also tried v-power before but the highest mileage i can manage per tank is 500km. lol. Tried Esso, Mobil and SPC but shell 98 currently gives me the best mileage.

Actually juz did NS Highway 2 weeks ago, when i reach genting highlands, my needle showing half tank onli but mileage is already 480km. Haha, overall i think our FC for civic es1 and es5 is quite good leh.

I've been driving my ES5A for the last 3 yrs. Personally, I found that using the min allowable fuel grade (ie. RON 95 in this case) does not necessary decrease the fuel efficiency of my car. Consistently, I'm getting between 12-13 km/l regardless of whether its v-power, 98 or 95. Profile is probably 20% city, 80% highway.

Cheers !

i averagin abt 650km, quite heavy footed... FC improved when changed to closed pod with CAI... should be fuel burns more efficiently with colder air hence dun have to rev as heavy... if i not wrong, ur on closed pod too right...maybe u wanna go to a mechanic for checkup

PS: where to change to honeycomb front grill for es5 beside beautywork???

Edited by Evildoer

wah...650 with a heavy foot?I 'll be laughing with 550km loh....

I am on closed pod with CAI.Cyberspeed...Think of going bk to stock box with drop-in filter

intially i tot cannot fix; es engine bay like a virgin...sibei tight mah...but managed to in the end...but the piping sibei crooked le...my low-mid end improved but sometimes my high end feels chocked...maybe pipe to long, piping not straight and diameter too wide...how's ur piping???

Actually my daily driving is always inconsistent, sometimes i do more city area den highway and i can still manage at least 520km per tank. I think ur FC is kinda low... best to get it check... or u over-mod ur car [:p]

I was only hinting... I havent met up with u b4. Paiseh la [lipsrsealed]

Anyway have u collect the moons frameless wipers. I think they r cool n good. I collect directly on tat day after i put in my name.[thumbsup]

Quite hard for me becoz the timing is abit too late le. 9.30pm... My son still young, have to help out my wife to look after. I will see how... will try to pop by if i can.

Supposed to drive up to meet linus to collect the decal from him also no time yet, will try to make it soon. Anyway see you around.

Our dimensions for civic ES wipers are 22" n 18"...