Chiqinhan 1st Gear September 24, 2006 Share September 24, 2006 my existing component also bye bye liao, cos the left side producing piak piak sound when its playing. i got no much knowledge to ice, dun even know the size of my comp speakers, haha. last time jus pay to get them install. so now wanna buy new pair also dunno wats the dimension. any bros care to share the standard available size in the market? i remember the installer last time told mi mine is a 5 inches comp speaker. but i dunno whether i remember correctly or not. cos most of the comp speakers i saw in the net or mag are like 6.5 inches. lookin for a budget pair or average pair of component speakers, cannot tahan the piak paik sound wheneven i playin song. damn frustrating. my existing pair is rodek. any bros here got any recomendations n the pricing? thks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soundless81 Neutral Newbie September 24, 2006 Share September 24, 2006 Maybe you should tell us wat Ride you have. Maybe some of us will know the size. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwongwing Neutral Newbie September 24, 2006 Share September 24, 2006 Appears that you not "too" concerned about what is being replaced then dun worry too much. Just pop down to any convenient car accessories shop and ask - they would be able to find a suitable combination to install in your ride Else you can look out for brands like Helix, CDT, etc. should be in the $200 - 350 range with installation for an OK pair of 2-way component speakers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soundless81 Neutral Newbie September 24, 2006 Share September 24, 2006 Maybe you should ask yourself wat kind of music you listen. Then we know what to recommend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiqinhan 1st Gear September 24, 2006 Author Share September 24, 2006 btw i'm driving an old swift. music wise basically no specific type, everything except oldies. but has a preference for more bass. as usually when i do the settin for the equalizer on my HU, i setted it with more bass n vocal not so loudly. n the treble(hope i got the name right) i like it high also. the curve will looks like a valley ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...