Fluffy Clutched September 22, 2006 Share September 22, 2006 sigh...... after several years of use, my beige leather is no longer beige, more like grey leather liow! anywhere or know anyone who restores leather seats? I tried the DIY meguiar's leather cleaner but not much use, becomes soft only but color still the same. pls help, thks! fluffy ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear September 22, 2006 Share September 22, 2006 (edited) Bro fluffy, my leather seat is same colour as yours..recently i send mine for restoring,swee swee now..from dak brown back to beige..no choice i onli have time to take care of exterior so interior i let other take care of it The price they quote me is $15 for one seat..rear considered 2 seats..total i paid $60 for the restoration,good job done. They will apply a layer of conditioner after the whole process,the way i see them do,really hard earn $$ Edited September 22, 2006 by Maddriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear September 22, 2006 Share September 22, 2006 Bro,where u got it done? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 22, 2006 Share September 22, 2006 Bro, that's a good lobang Care to share where is the location? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fluffy Clutched September 22, 2006 Author Share September 22, 2006 bro, you make my saliva come out liow, if only my seat can return close to beige color i also damn happy! can share lobang ornot? kum siah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miyako Neutral Newbie September 22, 2006 Share September 22, 2006 Where is this place? Regardless of car models? They change the whole leather or jus add another new layer only ? How long do they take to change? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear September 22, 2006 Share September 22, 2006 paiseh bro, not changing of leather seat.. we are discussing abt the leather restoration Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear September 22, 2006 Share September 22, 2006 i pm u guys the contact no.. not nice to put up the shop name here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 22, 2006 Share September 22, 2006 Gam Siah Bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miyako Neutral Newbie September 22, 2006 Share September 22, 2006 What's leather restoration ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear September 22, 2006 Share September 22, 2006 no problem,good lobang we share Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fluffy Clutched September 22, 2006 Author Share September 22, 2006 if good, why not share shop name? already bad ones people dun care about sharing shop name, therefore, if good at least state it so that when other search around the forum, they also know without having to post another thread Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 22, 2006 Share September 22, 2006 Leather restoration should be doing up your current leather seat back to it's original state as close as possible Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear September 22, 2006 Share September 22, 2006 my reason very simple, I dun want to becos i dun want admin or mods to lock this thread for advert.. and i dun want ppl to have the thinking that i am promoting or advertising for them. If anyone is interested,just send mi a pm and i will give them the contact no. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear September 22, 2006 Share September 22, 2006 sigh...... after several years of use, my beige leather is no longer beige, more like grey leather liow! anywhere or know anyone who restores leather seats? I tried the DIY meguiar's leather cleaner but not much use, becomes soft only but color still the same. pls help, thks! fluffy hmmm..tts y.... BLACK leather is the best! HOOOOOOoooooooooooo!!!!! HARDO GAY DESU!!!!! Ninjin! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fluffy Clutched September 22, 2006 Author Share September 22, 2006 actually, i know some one who has identical age car with identical beige leather whose leather is as new as when we bought it black leather is nice, if combined with bright red or orange center portion ....with colored thread, but dirt sticks to black leather making the leather age fast, as in greyish, no more deep black and the creases trap dust and it shows..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunray Neutral Newbie September 22, 2006 Share September 22, 2006 But beige leather got more luxury look. Mine is dark grey. Good thing is can easily spot dirts accumulate at the joint areas. Easy maintainence. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shohoku Neutral Newbie September 22, 2006 Share September 22, 2006 Hi Maddriver, Can you PM me the shop info as well. Thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...