How to get MDF rings made

Hyun

without buying an entire MDF board and cutting rings, what would be the logical way of getting a custom MDF ring made from a specific size, e.g. 1/2 inch MDF etc?

are there carpenter shops around who have a supply of these boards and are able to cut circles to order and charge u just accordingly?

There's a shop at Jalan Besar that you might want to check out. They sell all kinds of wood and they offer cutting services too, however I'm not sure if they will cut out MDF rings. Think you need to check with them on this. I can't remember the name of the shop but it is just next to the coffeeshop along Kelantan Lane.

Btw, are you planning at angling up your door mids?

no no, my door is very tiny. so all the juicy speakers can hardly fit.

i decided to consider cutting up the door hole and place an aesthetically appealing, no, not sexy black stockings, but a speaker grill lah ... to give it more space, jutting out so that there's more room for the speaker to come out.

and to make the speaker come out, have to make a thicker MDF ring, or two fixed together etc. slanting not easy leh ... but if possible i hope to do that too.

looks like may have to DIY this hor .. installer shop selling rings probably standard size.