Mercs Hypersonic September 13, 2006 Author Share September 13, 2006 Never seen this product before.So there is hope after all! Thanks man! This is what i'm talking abt http://www.autobarn.net/turwaxcolcur.html it also goes under this http://www.speeding.co.uk/acatalog/Car_Acc...__Plus_139.html Its a bit of work to cover the chips and scratches but its good :) Thanks for the link. But I never DIY my car.No time and too lazy always go car groomers to do.So I doubt will know how to use.. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic September 13, 2006 Author Share September 13, 2006 Bro, i also got lots of paint chips on my bumper & bonnet Some even at my side doors This is just part & parcel of driving My advice to you is ignore it but still maintain the grooming part The only remedy is to send it for a re-spray for even color & shine but what if the next minute after you driving out from the painter's shop and kena again? Ya lor bro, Think so too. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic September 13, 2006 Author Share September 13, 2006 I saw someone mentioned www.langka.com in this forum. Dunno how good, anyone tried? Fix chip and scratches ... Funny name of URL..later try already can kanna LANGA!!! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic September 13, 2006 Author Share September 13, 2006 BTW anyone's car here wear bra? Can feedback how the fit any push up bra effect? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stivo Neutral Newbie September 13, 2006 Share September 13, 2006 if it isn't too big then... it should be visible.. but thats part and parcel of driving... chips all over :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched September 14, 2006 Share September 14, 2006 I got a lot of such on the bumper & bonnet. Juz leave & get used to it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic September 14, 2006 Author Share September 14, 2006 I see some cars detailed till very solid..seems like dun have this prob. Thats why I ask... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flying Neutral Newbie April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 any bros have any tips to share on how to prevent stone chips? been getting too many for comfort on the front bumper these days! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 we have to be realistic. there is no way to prevent such things. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken_leong 2nd Gear April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 Yup. Agree that you can prevent stone chips. But can minimise by not tailgating ither vehicles especially those lorries. Can try this. Quite useful... if you know how to do it. Got some stone chips on my doors and bumper. Used it and although not 100% perfect, the stone chips are not that obvious unless you try hard to see it. http://www.5starshine.com/info-quixx-scratch-remover.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 Get a bra for ur car. If u can find one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 Cos you never look close enough. Stone chips bo bian one la, its part and parcel of daily driving. Windscreen also will kena sometimes. As long as another car in front of you with its rear wheels "spit" out a mini stone, thats it. You will hear PIAK! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stitchohana Neutral Newbie April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 maybe you can buy this tape :P ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...