Mercs Hypersonic September 11, 2006 Share September 11, 2006 My car got quite a number of stone chips at the front even though never go in JB. Can see the "white" already inside.Tried touch up paint but result not ideal.Dun want go to extent of respray. Anyone can advise if there is a remedy for the problem??? ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sapience Clutched September 11, 2006 Share September 11, 2006 ooh... i'm interested in a solution too... short of a respray... got a nasty one too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear September 11, 2006 Share September 11, 2006 have you tried using turtlewax's coloured wax's??? the ones with the chip covering stick?? it worked on my previous car! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic September 12, 2006 Author Share September 12, 2006 Never seen this product before.So there is hope after all! Thanks man! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stivo Neutral Newbie September 12, 2006 Share September 12, 2006 dun use touch up paint on the bonnet cos you will never match the color, tone and shine.... seriously there is nothing much you can do unless you dont drive... :) not possible though... you can use either the stick or wait till you get a bit more chips then spray the bonet, alternatively... get a CF bonet... less obvious and lighter as well :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crummytyre Neutral Newbie September 13, 2006 Share September 13, 2006 .... seriously there is nothing much you can do unless you dont drive... :) not possible though... Not really. There's this transparent 3M film available that you can stick on your bonnet and sides that protect your paintwork from chips. It's mainly for those who track often but do not like the look, weight, and inconvenience of removal of the carbon fibre bras. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scwee Clutched September 13, 2006 Share September 13, 2006 u may need a bra!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyun Neutral Newbie September 13, 2006 Share September 13, 2006 but using touch up paint to remove the white-look and add some colour, from far, for small specks, can't see the difference in shine right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear September 13, 2006 Share September 13, 2006 I managed to chalk up quite a few chips in SG. 1 deep until can see bare metal. Part & parcel of driving. Those area can be touched up by pros (sand/filler/spray) instead of respray the whole bonnet. Prevention is get those EGR bonnet protector or 3M film. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiatmobile 1st Gear September 13, 2006 Share September 13, 2006 What is this product???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear September 13, 2006 Share September 13, 2006 Never seen this product before.So there is hope after all! Thanks man! This is what i'm talking abt http://www.autobarn.net/turwaxcolcur.html it also goes under this http://www.speeding.co.uk/acatalog/Car_Acc...__Plus_139.html Its a bit of work to cover the chips and scratches but its good :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 13, 2006 Share September 13, 2006 Bro, i also got lots of paint chips on my bumper & bonnet Some even at my side doors This is just part & parcel of driving My advice to you is ignore it but still maintain the grooming part The only remedy is to send it for a re-spray for even color & shine but what if the next minute after you driving out from the painter's shop and kena again? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scwee Clutched September 13, 2006 Share September 13, 2006 (edited) this is bra.... clear bra and u r supposed to 'apply' it... how i wish all wearing clear bra... and i can apply-squeegee-contour for everyone of them... Edited September 13, 2006 by Scwee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear September 13, 2006 Share September 13, 2006 TKK sia.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yokomo Neutral Newbie September 13, 2006 Share September 13, 2006 I saw someone mentioned www.langka.com in this forum. Dunno how good, anyone tried? Fix chip and scratches ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic September 13, 2006 Author Share September 13, 2006 ooh... i'm interested in a solution too... short of a respray... got a nasty one too.Bro, Think the car need to wear bra!!! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic September 13, 2006 Author Share September 13, 2006 dun use touch up paint on the bonnet cos you will never match the color, tone and shine.... seriously there is nothing much you can do unless you dont drive... :) not possible though... you can use either the stick or wait till you get a bit more chips then spray the bonet, alternatively... get a CF bonet... less obvious and lighter as well :) So true what you mention regards color and tone not matching. Thats why not ideal see any guru here can have better solution.. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic September 13, 2006 Author Share September 13, 2006 u may need a bra!! But I like my topless and braless! ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...