How to avoid to be tailgated?

Seaman

Speed up and give way. Wont get tailgate liao...

Well tats the correct way...but most dun practice...its the very basic rule esp. when you have driven on Autobahn...no joke...

On the autobahn, when you are caught speeding (yes, they have speed limit at every exit/adjoining roads), its 375Euro fine...but if you are caught hogging...tats a 450Euro fine!

Get this...its much easier to get caught hogging than speeding! I got a warning before by the police when they pulled me over....I was hogging the extreme left lane (tho I was already doing 190km/h, well it was snowing...).

EA

IMO, I think you should not turn on your emergency lights (hazard lights) to so-called warn the tail-gater. That is mis-use of the lights.

I would just filter left and give way. The person tail-gating you could be rushing somewhere urgent (e.g. delivery of baby, death issues, etc). Just give them the benefit of the doubt.

Besides, if one is travelling too slow on any given lane, one should give way to others behind (unless you are already on the extreme left lane).

I think he adjusted his nozzle lor. Coz I saw the thing squirt that time, it squirted almost 60 degrees upwards, unlike my car's nozzle which sprays the liquid at the windscreen. And no, I didn't go touch the liquid. I used my wiper to wipe it away. As long as not sticky can liao. [laugh]

You have to hand it to him man. I've seen people turn the nozzle around for fun before so they can squirt at the car in front, but that was the first time I saw someone able to squirt the thing onto the car behind [sweatdrop]

Playing music to cows bro. Our TP here bo chup hoggers one. Coz it's easier to catch people for speeding. Speed camera cannot catch hoggers mah. No need to talk about the Autobahn. NSH already can see our drivers in action. Half the time, whenever I see a hogger on the right lane up there, it has to be an sg plate car. [dizzy] These people only know how to give way when a Bas Kilang tailgates them, which is quite wasted. Why don't the bus just run over them and do the world some good... [rolleyes]

Not weirder than the bo liao people who turn their nozzles to face in front lor [laugh][laugh]

You have to admit it was pretty effective. The car behind him slowed down a lot after that. I suppose it's the most legal way of playing around with tailgaters other than installing floodlights at the back. [laugh]

if you still can't figure it out, perhaps, can post again in this thread.

if respect comes with respect, where did the first respect come from if it should come from another respect making it not the first respect and the first respect should also come from another respect ...you know so is it the first respect first or the second respect first but being second it could not be the first in the first or second place you know?

The most effective and courteous way is to drive faster!!! You drive faster, the car behind will not be tailgating, you happy, he happy. You step brake... you piss the guy off. He will find ways to piss u off... Both not happy.

Now , that is the wisdom $$ can't buy [laugh][laugh]

So hor, on the road , rules and laws cannot make driver happy.

driver tend to demand another driver to act in some manner to their expectation and what do they get? pissed.

how to be happy? lol.. so hor, u drivers don't wanna be pissed right? :)

To avoid being tailgated, simple rules: Don't hog and give way.

Its one thing to be tailgated on the expressway when you are travelling as fast as the traffic in front would go.

Its quite another to be tailgated on a 'normal' road (more specifically along Hougang Ave 3) that was not even a highway. He was so close to me that his headlight disappears. I seriously dun know what that guy was thinking. [:|]