Weihui Clutched September 10, 2006 Share September 10, 2006 Quote Everyone hates to be tailgated. When I am tailgated, normally I will give way. However, sometimes I can ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverine Neutral Newbie September 10, 2006 Share September 10, 2006 To avoid being tailgated, simple rules: Tailgate someone else ....so if you tailgate someone else ..and another person tailgates you ..then it becomes him tailgating the person you are tailgating ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weihui Clutched September 10, 2006 Share September 10, 2006 Chain reaction? I do that only when there are enough cars in front of me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evans Neutral Newbie September 10, 2006 Share September 10, 2006 Quote Brake lah, ppl will overtake me cos I am MPV + lady driver. shouldn't it be try to keep left??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched September 10, 2006 Share September 10, 2006 interesting Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear September 10, 2006 Share September 10, 2006 song or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Root Neutral Newbie September 10, 2006 Share September 10, 2006 (edited) Quote Everyone hates to be tailgated. When I am tailgated, normally I will give way. However, sometimes I can Edited September 10, 2006 by Root Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Princey_anne 1st Gear September 10, 2006 Share September 10, 2006 Quote Brake lah, ppl will overtake me cos I am MPV + lady driver. The tailgater is in the wrong to follow me so close. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear September 10, 2006 Share September 10, 2006 if i'm on right lane (rare), i'll try to filter left at first opportunity. if i'm on middle lane, i will either tap brake, or just ease off accelerator until the bugger overtakes me properly, assuming right lane is empty.. that is if the tailgater is non-provocative otherwise, if he pull stunts like horn or hi beam than that's what he'll get from me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Requiemdk 1st Gear September 10, 2006 Share September 10, 2006 I saw a Carrera on the ECP once on the first lane while I was in the 2nd. The Carrera was being tailgated by another car and what it did next was pretty funny. I think he adjusted his windscreen-washer nozzle for this, but anyway he squirted quite a lot of it into the air, OVER HIS CAR and it messed up the car behind real good. I don't think it was stock washing fluid as well because I was beside that tailgating car and I kenna some of the fluid on my windscreen and it was some grayish stuff Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfpoon Clutched September 10, 2006 Share September 10, 2006 i rest my case... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear September 10, 2006 Share September 10, 2006 Quote For me...and it works...i just slow down real slow, till about 50km/h (even on an expressway), until the fellow behind cannot tahan, eventually he will overtake..hehe, and then after that my turn to tailgate him...haha, no la just kidding... But i've ever encountered once a guy was following beind me so closely on ECP..everytime i change lane, he also change with me...dunno what he was trying to do..so i went to the left lane and travelled at 40km/h for a few minutes...after that he really cannot tahan liao...finally decided to overtake me...then it was my turn to tailgate him until my exit...it boils down to who has more patience to travel that slowly for long periods of time... Someone tried to do that to me once in my younger days... coz he cut out into my lane and i high beamed him as i had to brake... he slowed to 60kmh on the expressway... i overtook him. cut infront of him and slammed on the brakes then dropped gear and booted off enough so that he wouldnt hit me... the look on his face was priceless. the bugger didn't learn his lesson and tried to tailgate me (keyword tried)... so i slowed enough for him to overtake me... of course he tried to do the same stunt to me, but he cmi... *LaffS* in the end he kenna sandwich between another car in front and me half a car to his right. when he realised (i think anyway) that he cannot go anywhere anytime soon, he exited at the first exit. As i was free, i followed him lah... he kept going in circles... must have been pissing in his pants. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear September 10, 2006 Share September 10, 2006 can... i'll radio the tailgater to tell him to pull over so i can get out of my car to pull out the bike rack then he can tailgate me again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meesiamman Neutral Newbie September 10, 2006 Share September 10, 2006 Quote Sometimes, you can't prevent idiots from tailgating, what you can do is to prevent any accidents from occuring by keeping the appropriate safety distance of 2 seconds from the car in front so that you minimise the incidents of having to emergency brake. Even if they hit you from the rear and you can claim from their insurance, it's still a hassle to you. You have to report to Idac, file reports with your insurance, send your car to the workshop, and depending on your insurance, you may be without a car! The best way is to change lanes, but I have been tailgated while I was in the left lane and the right lane was empty, in which case I just apply the first technique of ample safety distance. Changing lanes doesn't quite help sometimes... there was once I was tailgated by this massive lorry.. from lane 1 all the way to 3 and back. What a psycho! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stationwagon Neutral Newbie September 10, 2006 Share September 10, 2006 I don't usually take the right-most lane, so I seldom get tailgated because they can overtake me on the right. When I do get tailgated, and if I'm already at the max. speed limit on the road, I just ignore them. Sooner or later they will get sick of it and just pass. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joneses Neutral Newbie September 10, 2006 Share September 10, 2006 Quote i rest my case... nobody in the right mind should respond to a traffic situation by tailgating.. it puts the tailgater and every other road user at risk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear September 10, 2006 Share September 10, 2006 interesting...but how the heck liquid squirt from front to back... and wat greyish stuff was dat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joneses Neutral Newbie September 10, 2006 Share September 10, 2006 Quote That is correct, respect is the word. respect comes with respect. not force, its a common sence that we all know. if respect comes with respect where did the first respect come from if it should come from another respect making it not the first respect and the first respect should also come from another respect ...you know so is it the first respect first or the second respect first but being second it could not be the first in the first or second place you know? the first respect comes from respecting oneself; and those close to him/her ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...