Starter Switch

Imamiah

Autobacs dun have.

I saw in the corconde auto before ,PRICE as usual unknown, need to ask

Yes you still need to insert your key, but dun need to turn to start. Push button to start like play game in the arcade.

Yes auto start is remotely starting our engine control by your key remote. By the time you get into your car, your car is cool by the air-con(depends on the weather) , engine warm up,but dun know still need to insert key or not? [sweatdrop]

Yea, there are remote starters around. But it's also true that someone could jump into your vehicle. I do think, however, that you can keep the doors locked while your engine is started. I know that there are also some that will allow you to wind down the windows to cool your car as well. But if you've left your car in 1st gear and you decide to use the remote starter... well it's always good to make sure nothing is in front of your car.

mine got remote starter,while remote start all doors lock,even if you force open the door,once you step on the brake the engine will stop,this is the safety feature of the remote starter alarm.shaft in the key to the igition then the engine will remain running...even after remote start for 10 min the engine will stop by itself,if you dun insert the key...

btw i also got the starter button

CIMG0005.jpg

yoyo.

actually u can DIY the starter switch yourself. just go buy a switch from sim lim , tink $5 can get liao, u need a SPDT relay and a multi meter.

all u need to do is identify the power wire at ur ignition harness and the start wire.

then u connect the button to the power wire which is connected to the 85-86 pole of the relay.

so when u press the button, current flows thru energises the relay.

also, on the other side of the relay, all u need to do is attach the pole 30 (common) to a power source and the the 87 pole (the normally open one) to the starter wire.

so how it works is this:

when the button is not pushed, nothin happens, no current flows thru the relay.

but when u press the button, current flows thru and energises the relay.

this will flip the relay from the rest position which is nothin to the other position, which in turn connects the power wire on the relay to the starter wire, supplyin 12V to the starter circuit.

the button will ONLY activate the starter and nothin else. so if anyone breaks into ur car and press teh button, they can only hear the "click click click" sound when they press the button.

but when u insert the key and turn once the the "run position" and press the button, it will crank ur car as all the necessary electrical devives in the car already have power,ie fuel pump etc etc.

so, if u all nothin to do, can give it a try lah.

cheers.

P.S, if i got my poles on the relay wrong, pls correct. heheh..

oo yah.. forgot, the way to identify the 2 wires are as follows:

power wire: has 12V ALL the time,

starter wire: ONLY has 12V when u crank the car., 0V at all other times.

u see ah.. the starter button only acts to replace the "turning the key to star tthe car " action.

so if u use remote to unlock the car and go inside and press the button without inserting the key, u will hear "click click click", like when u try to start the car when ur engine is dead, all u hear is "click click click",

don get remote start and starter switch confused.

remote start more cheem one, need the brain to control everything