Spade Neutral Newbie September 3, 2006 Share September 3, 2006 Why singapore don't come up with such things? This things is real because it comes with a guarantee. Now how many stupid snake oil products are sold in singapore to unsuspecting suckers come with a GUARANTEE? http://www.impulsengine.com/kits/performan...rovements.shtml Negative Supercharging produces the combined performance advantages of a race car, family car and truck Violent acceleration of a race car Smooth idle, acceleration and fuel economy of a family car Massive towing power of a truck Plus many more performance advantages Peak torque from idle 2 times more torque from idle to midrange during full throttle 3 times more torque from idle to midrange during part throttle Violent launch from idle during full throttle Smooth acceleration during part throttle Extremely responsive at any throttle position Effortless acceleration in 3rd gear from a standing start Effortless acceleration using low rpm Low and smooth exhaust note with a deep thump of a big block during idle and cruising Powerful growl of a race car during full throttle Easy starting Makes carbureted engines run as smooth as fuel injected engines Allows carbureted engines to be driven immediately from a cold start like fuel injected engines Allows carbureted engines to idle all day in heavy traffic and not foul the plugs Allows full throttle acceleration from a dead cold start using a carburetor (not recommended even though possible) More torque and horsepower the hotter the outside air temperature Hot air from around the exhaust manifold is drawn into the engine to produce more power Water reaches operating temperature in half the normal time Water runs cold at half the normal operating temperature of standard and high rpm engines Water runs cold while towing in hot weather and heavy traffic Eliminates overheating More manifold vacuum More fuel economy Less emissions Lower maintenance and running costs 1/3 the price of conventional supercharging More performance per dollar than any other technology currently available http://www.impulsengine.com/kits/performan...rovements.shtml ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear September 3, 2006 Share September 3, 2006 very interesting. I still think it will take another 5 yrs before it get popular with the OEMs and AEMs. Too bad dun have 4cyc one now else i sure buy liao But it looks as if need to change almost everypart of the engine. Very hard to customize to every individual types of engine of the market unlike bolt on turbos/superchargers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged September 3, 2006 Share September 3, 2006 If it sounds too good to be true, it most probably is Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biccat Neutral Newbie September 4, 2006 Share September 4, 2006 Take this with a pinch of salt. If everything were that easy, the auto makers would not be spending millions of dollars each year on car development. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear September 4, 2006 Share September 4, 2006 i think we shd give these tech a chance. I mean i strongly believe in the water powered car, and i also strongly believe the world govts orchestrated the destruction of all water based power tech because we simply are not ready for it. definitely man... if bill gates could shrink a computer the size of a room into something tt fits in your fingers in 15 years.... WHY ARE WE STILL RELYING ON OIL AFTER 150 YEARS?! Our energy scientist so stupid meh? Bill gates so clever meh? Talk cxxk AH! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biccat Neutral Newbie September 4, 2006 Share September 4, 2006 This is a very complicated world where one can easily draw a line right in the middle, with everything on one side being black and the other white. Old habits and biases continue to play a major role until unless conclusively proven otherwise. Even then scepticism remains. Whether it is motivated by the big oil producing countries, the automobile makers etc., we can only second guess their intentions. Giving this unproven technologies a chance is more easily said and done. Most of us would just stay behind the sidelines and wait for someone else to do all the dirty legwork, making sure that the field is perfectly safe before stepping into it. Maybe 100 years down the road, all of us will be driving water powered vehicles with hydrogen as the main source of fuel. But it would really take hell of a lot of researching, testing and provide evidence and data to turn over the sceptics. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear September 4, 2006 Share September 4, 2006 But it would really take hell of a lot of researching, testing and provide evidence and data to turn over the sceptics. Nope, it would take all the major govts to stop supporting oil, Major oil companies to go bankrupt and also for oil and Natural gas to completely run out. only then will we start using h20. I believe the tech and know how is already present. Just tt there are powers out there stopping development or usage of this technology. I mean, fusion power has already been discovered. maybe its not efficient enough to be used but if fusion exists, h20 power definitely exists! everything is going in leaps and bounds, onnly alternative energy sources is lagging behind. Cannot be just coincidence given the huge gains tt can be achieved by finding cheap alternative fuels while major corporations and govts stand to lose out big time. Will the big players let u upsurp their hold? even if there is a transition, the big players will manipulate the tech, control the tech, and slowly but surely release it to the world. But this is only once OIL prices drop and are not $100 a barrel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biccat Neutral Newbie September 4, 2006 Share September 4, 2006 I agree with you wholeheartedly. There are many alternatives to the automobile engine as we all know. I would not mentioned the name but the company that I am working for specialises in electric motors and believes that it is possible to come up with a high effeciency motor for the automobile compared to what we presently see in a hybrid. Cos of this, she has set up a research institute employing the top brains in the industry to be the first to develop one for the auto industry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crummytyre Neutral Newbie September 5, 2006 Share September 5, 2006 Saw the site. Seems like nothing new leh. What the company claims as negative supercharging is just changes in cam shafts, ignition timing, headers, valves and valve springs, cold intake, straight exhaust etc etc. Just normal stuff that we do for engine upgrades collectively put together and termed as negative supercharging. Got me excited for a moment. Sigh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear September 5, 2006 Share September 5, 2006 got one more item u missed out. The cylinder/air mixture cooler/heater Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crummytyre Neutral Newbie September 5, 2006 Share September 5, 2006 Yar hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched September 8, 2006 Share September 8, 2006 Just normal stuff that we do for engine upgrades collectively put together and termed as negative supercharging. Got me excited for a moment. Sigh...me too.....sigh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched September 8, 2006 Share September 8, 2006 it is possible to come up with a high effeciency motor for the automobile compared to what we presently see in a hybrid. Cos of this, she has set up a research institute employing the top brains in the industry to be the first to develop one for the auto industry.wat about super light-weight high storage batteries.....as we noe more than 90% of kerb weight is due to batteries. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched September 8, 2006 Share September 8, 2006 I mean, fusion power has already been discovered. maybe its not efficient enough to be used but if fusion exists, h20 power definitely exists!......lika cold fusion power as seen in movie "Chain Reaction" by Keanu Reeves and Morgan Freeman. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched September 8, 2006 Share September 8, 2006 everything is going in leaps and bounds, onnly alternative energy sources is lagging behind. Cannot be just coincidence given the huge gains tt can be achieved by finding cheap alternative fuels while major corporations and govts stand to lose out big time. Will the big players let u upsurp their hold? even if there is a transition, the big players will manipulate the tech, control the tech, and slowly but surely release it to the world. But this is only once OIL prices drop and are not $100 a barrel. wat if oil tycoons oso own car factories? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biccat Neutral Newbie September 8, 2006 Share September 8, 2006 That is exactly what it is. Super effecient motors which do not require so high capacity batteries. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched September 8, 2006 Share September 8, 2006 (edited) r these so-called motors available yet? oil tycoons definitely wanna their hands on it........ Edited September 8, 2006 by Normal_aspirated ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...