Steel mate power?

Vicky

what is the output in RMS 4 ohm?

http://www.steel-mate.co.uk/sw826/sw826.htm

Car audio system

Max output power: 140W

Subwoofer rated output power: 80W (40W x 2)

Variable low pass

Phase switch: 0 degree/180 degrees

RCA audio inputs

Speaker level inputs

Power supply voltage range: 9 - 16V

Super Slim (H=6.9cm)

Edited by Vicky

I'm using the above active sub,

Thinking of changing to a passive one.

Now S$ no enuff.

So will get a 8 or 10 inch with box and use the power from this steelmate first.

Hope I'm not doing something stupid. [crazy]

Later got S$ liao then go get a mono block amp.

Edited by Vicky

huh, the steel mate has a "subwoofer" out ah?

actually, wat kind of music do u listen to? hard bass, vocals? jazz? opera?

frankly, assuming ur steel mate as a "woofer out" function and pushes 80 watts out, its not enough for a woofer. some 6.5 components require more thant 80 watts too.

hmm..drop by the meetup and discuss with the shifus there lah. sure they can help.

cheers..

If I'm not wrong.

The woofer out should be a line out.

I'm thinking of destroying the steelmate casing.

Cut the speaker cable that connect to the built in speaker.

Connect to the new 8 inch woofer.

Use the steel mate as a amp for the time begin.

[jawdrop] GOOD LUCK in your proposed project!!!

Would actually suggest that you sell off the Steelmate, and spent a little extra to get a proper amp to power up your proposed sub!

Otherwise what you are thinking of doing is only a stop-gap / temporary solution!

Edited by Kwongwing

wah lao.. a bit extreme in cost saving.. but quite a waste of space..

BTW, which steelmate do you have at the moment?

Why don't you try selling off your steelmate and use the money to get a simple amp?

Edited by Sony

Nice meeting you yesterday.

No chance to talk to you.

Kena poison left right center with all the super setup.

Can I listen to your setup next time?

heard you're a Bass man.. [thumbsup]

Thanks for the offer regarding the DB drive.

Will keep in mind your offer.

Now let me settle my other sound problem.

Edited by Vicky

haha.. no problem man.

take ur time, just checked this morning, no more stock, i also sian diao.. hahaha.

gotta wait next month.

aniway, drop by future meetups lah at our usual place. the kallang place not very "user friendly".

cheers!