XLR8 1st Gear August 30, 2006 Share August 30, 2006 That looks like tight beading to me! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baconseet Neutral Newbie August 30, 2006 Share August 30, 2006 1 question. If the beading stays and baked under hot sun. Will it become water marks or elched onto the body? Unless we take the effort to clean it away everytime after rain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear August 30, 2006 Share August 30, 2006 3hours of the time spent is worth it.. we normally spent almost a day... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear August 30, 2006 Share August 30, 2006 Some said they are from the same manufacturer. While some will argue till their last breath to say that they are different. Whatever it is... As long as you (end user) like the result, can liao. P.S: nice avatar you have there.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear August 30, 2006 Share August 30, 2006 Frankly it is quite impossible for us to clean it each time after rain. Imagine in the hot sun with working attire you are using a cloth to wipe you car with everyone looking at you like a ngiau chia person. And also it depends on the rain, how acidic is it. From my own experience, if you have multiple layers of sealant cum wax, you should not get watermarks if you wash it within the same day. However, if you leave it for couple of days, then good luck to you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baconseet Neutral Newbie August 30, 2006 Share August 30, 2006 Haha.. u're right man.. I was feel so embarass when i try to wipe my car at car park. Also, it may attract pple with green eyes.. SO, i usually wipe away bird sxxt only. Rain beads.. difficult lor.. with long sleeve shirt and pants.. tough tough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear August 30, 2006 Share August 30, 2006 (edited) Birdsh!t is a definately must wipe off immediately! Cannot give chance one. You let it dry under the sun for a mere 15mins, thats it. Your paint might get "corroded". Tell u my experience yesterday. I have about 3-4 layers on my roof. Kena the damn birdsh!t for bout half hour. Stained liao. Luckily I managed to polish it off cos the sun was evening sun, not so hot. Its really freakin toxic I tell you. Edited August 30, 2006 by Relak Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_bon Neutral Newbie August 30, 2006 Share August 30, 2006 Bro, took this last month... 2180 base + Pink wax. Maintain weekly with OCW or FX-100... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rliewky 1st Gear August 30, 2006 Share August 30, 2006 wow!!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear August 30, 2006 Share August 30, 2006 u win liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcostan 4th Gear August 30, 2006 Share August 30, 2006 Bro RELAK, IMO 2180 is almost the same thing as AJ or Klasse SG. Since, u hv both then better try 1000P. According to FK website, 1000P shall last very long and it can classify as Sealant in Paste form. I did inform you 2180 is not easy to apply (according some users feedback) & 1000P is proof by me = easy on easy off. One more important point that I try 1000P is: it can stand very well under high temperature. Just nice for our Singapore's weather. After I try out 1000P, I can said it's result is a bit warmer than pure sealant (AJ or Klasse). Unfortunately, durability can't tell, cause I usually add something on top of it weekly U can try to get some sample of 2180 from where u got ur 425. I think he can spare some to let u try. Cheers Marcos Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_bon Neutral Newbie August 30, 2006 Share August 30, 2006 What Bro Relak say is right... must wipe away Birdsh$t immediately! that's why i always have a bottle of QD spray and some MF towel all the time in my car all the time Aiya... Must meet you soon!! so pai seh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear August 30, 2006 Share August 30, 2006 Bon! Your beading is fantastic dude! NBZ, now raining cats and dogs and my car is catching a cold outside. Sigh, another layering session tonight! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear August 30, 2006 Share August 30, 2006 Tks bro for the info. Will try this 1000P if i have a chance to get my hands on it! In other words FX100 is also a sealant right? After AIO can go straight to FX100 or need to SG/AJ first? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rliewky 1st Gear August 30, 2006 Share August 30, 2006 Marcos, you mention 2180 is not easy to apply, mind sharing more detail on that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcostan 4th Gear August 30, 2006 Share August 30, 2006 Here is some review from one of FK user posted in AUTOPIA forum USA: Welcome! Well, FK has a pretty nice range. After the SSRs you won't need an abrasive cleaner, so I'll stick to the LSPs. 218 - It is a sealant conditioner - as FK calls it - and it has very mild cleaning ability, basically to clean up the surface under itself to ensure proper bonding. It has a very involving, warm appearance. 2180 - Pure sealant. Super easy to remove, slick. Reflective and long lasting. Color-true and holds its look for a very long time. In fact, in my experience the FK products look excellent longer than the most. They cure longer as well (few days) and during this time they are improving upon their initial look. When they reach the final state, they lock and stay that way. 216 - Similar to the 218 but enhanced with carnauba. Very slick too, but I can't comment on its durability because it is new for me. 1000P - A synthetic, heavy duty paste wax, with excellent looks and durability. It adds 'another clearcoat' to the finish. FX-100 - One of my faves ever! It is a awesome spray sealant. Adds a nice look (warm, carnauba-like, but reflective), and a slickness that I've never experienced before. Addicting. 2685 Pink Wax - A soft, carnauba enhanced blend, with a reflective, high definition look. One of the greatest carnaubas of all time. It adds another nice dimension to almost every other product. 425 - A wonderfully universal quick detailer. It adds something positive to everything: gloss, slickness and a little protection. Great on glass, laptop screens, electronic appliances, you name it. This line is really outstanding - just as Collinite's. The 845 is a very unique wax. Spreads unbelievably and holds on strongly. Has wonderful, tiny beads - extremely satisfying to observe it. FKs love to be worked in well at first. You have to go rather slowly, meticulously with them, ensuring that the pores of the paint are filled properly. This sound a bit funny, but with especially 2180 you have a special feel thatthe product does exactly this. The initial applications can therefore be a bit harder (not hard by any means!). The second/third coats are even easier. You can apply them on top of each other; basically no wait between layers. OK, there is a 15-20 min waiting time, but this is no biggie compared to the other products' 12-24 hours. The whole layer-pack can cure together. Avoid moisture for 72 hours (even dew). That's Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baconseet Neutral Newbie August 30, 2006 Share August 30, 2006 3 layered???No wonder your car is so slick and this is Marcos 's ride..indeed Marcos, you using BOSCH Wiper (FOr LHD)? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcostan 4th Gear August 30, 2006 Share August 30, 2006 Yes I'm using Bosch LHD wiper (for Opel LHD) how u know So far this is the best wiper I had used. But expensive, cost almost 3-4 times more than the normal set of wiper. Cheers Marcos ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...