Passerby Neutral Newbie August 25, 2006 Share August 25, 2006 Have read several threads, find it very common that fans (or drivers) of Hondas and Toyotas were comparing and arguing models of these brands, like Jazz vs Vios, Wish vs Stream, Tailgate Accord by Altis, etc... Recently, Honda launched their new sleeker Civics, and the upheaval of comments came....(from Toyota fans?) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear August 25, 2006 Share August 25, 2006 (edited) most of these threads praise honda and depreciate toyota Edited August 25, 2006 by Quantum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnie Neutral Newbie August 25, 2006 Share August 25, 2006 both camps need fan support ma. just like soccer fans and their teams. alot of people pretending they are beckham or zidane (...etc takumi) in the end the cmi skills kenna send off by referee (...ie... TP) yes it's childish, yes it's bo liao. but i think better than having these ppl wondering about more dangerous things. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear August 25, 2006 Share August 25, 2006 (edited) but Toyota camp comes a lot of traitors, they drive toyota, but praise honda and depreciate toyota , hai... all due to $$ Edited August 25, 2006 by Quantum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passerby Neutral Newbie August 25, 2006 Author Share August 25, 2006 you're right, it's like MU vs Liverpool.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passerby Neutral Newbie August 25, 2006 Author Share August 25, 2006 maybe these drivers have hondas at home. honestly, toyotas are reliable, but when it comes to driving it, they cannot beat honda for the fun factor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear August 25, 2006 Share August 25, 2006 Simply becos of VTEK! POWER!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear August 25, 2006 Share August 25, 2006 (edited) honda??? overated... not as good (performance wise) as they used to be. Where are cars like the ek type R's, DC2 type R's, and NSX R???? These were all cutting edge... At least the DC5 isnt half bad... but gimme a DC2 with a K20A instead... toyota?? relatively boring all the way but at least their older cars were over engineered thats why they were super reliable plus with a few pretty farn good performance cars.. thank god for the SS2. Nissan?? lagi the worst... after cars like the N15 pulsar vrz and vrz N1 (direct competitors to the Sir and Type R civics), plus the silvias and skylines what do they have now??? Just one boat called the 350z. Bah give me back my performance cars... jazz, vios, wish, stream, accord, civic, latio, *pui* all these softies can go back into the sewers they came from... or remain as the grocery getters they were meant to be. performance grocery getters??? SI/SIR, ek SIR/VTiR, ep82 starlet GT, N15 Nissan pulsar VZR (never came to sg unfortunately), AE111 Corolla, Nissan micra super turbo Now these are the grocery getters to mod!!! Edit: in case you havent noticed, i'm being the devils advocate here Edited August 25, 2006 by Elfenstar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear August 25, 2006 Share August 25, 2006 vtec My arse... only the ITR, CTR and S2K (is it still being sold???) have real Vtec... the rest are either economy or normal... All these softie crap from all the manufacturers now CMI Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear August 25, 2006 Share August 25, 2006 Have read several threads, find it very common that fans (or drivers) ofHondas and Toyotas were comparing and arguing models of these brands, like Jazz vs Vios, Wish vs Stream, Tailgate Accord by Altis, etc... Recently, Honda launched their new sleeker Civics, and the upheaval of comments came....(from Toyota fans?) I am not driving Honda or Toyota, but I think Honda Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Landex Clutched August 25, 2006 Share August 25, 2006 u tok like dat very dangerous leh... i worry for u... alot of your "groceries car" owners out there leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trex101 3rd Gear August 25, 2006 Share August 25, 2006 Yah man, look at the old days power car. These are the real gem... Toyota Supra - 2JZ-GTE Mitsubishi VR-4 - 6A13TT Nissan R34 - RB26 Honda ITR - B18C Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged August 25, 2006 Share August 25, 2006 yalor... he didnt even mention anything on mits.... how can.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Landex Clutched August 25, 2006 Share August 25, 2006 Since u mentioned it, then he deserves to be... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Princey_anne 1st Gear August 25, 2006 Share August 25, 2006 Both brands are great It got $$ can own both........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnie Neutral Newbie August 25, 2006 Share August 25, 2006 honda??? overated... not as good (performance wise) as they used to be. Where are cars like the ek type R's, DC2 type R's, and NSX R???? These were all cutting edge... At least the DC5 isnt half bad... but gimme a DC2 with a K20A instead... becoz all failed safety standard la.. kenna pulled off... all light bodies super power engines with so much buangable wannabe driver ..... death mix wor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear August 25, 2006 Share August 25, 2006 u tok like dat very dangerous leh... i worry for u... alot of your "groceries car" owners out there leh. Bah they all know it. just dun want to face it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear August 25, 2006 Share August 25, 2006 so much more than that... just our luck now ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...