Etch marks

Seanboi

Bros, hw to remove etch marks?

I forgotten to buff off the residue on my roof after waxing cuz i threw my cloth into the pail with water.

So i tried to buff off a portion using the wet cloth.

Den unsuccessful, e next day got etch marks liao. Haiz

Etch mark? I guess is the residual polish or wax/sealant. Try using the polish again. Sometimes qd can get the job done.

But if urs is really those water marks, it might be more difficult; need machine but this is also limited by the degree in which the mark had etched into the paintwork.

What brand of wax are u using that will give a etched mark?

Possibly just the wax residue or stains.

Try quick detailer to see if this can fix it.

NXT Spray on wax. Used a wet cloth to try buff off den i duno hw come etch into e paintwork.

Dam ugly lor... Quite a big patch.

i got a similar question here. when those tree sap-juice dries onto the paintwork, it's damn difficult to remove the stains. i tried WD40, turpentine, alcohol and still cannot manage to get them totally off. seems like the yellow-orangey stain has etched into the clearcoat liao [shakehead]

apart from going back to detailer, what's the next step to do?

Edited by User12343

You mean the NXT booster wax? Strange that the NXT wax stain until cannot remove.

What polish did u use to polish it off?

Can you take a picture of it?

Edited by Clubace

gd idea but will it work? Cuz i dun wan spend $ on detailing products liao.

Getting Jeff Werks products frm Gen2 next month.

NXT Spray on Booster Wax.

I believe it kena water cuz i use damp cloth to try buff off cuz my cloth wet le... [sweatdrop]

But e patch dam big ah... C oso fed up.

Bro, btw the Soft99 Premium wax doesnt clean off dirt de... So cant apply just that wax. Gotta use sth like cleaner wax first?

wa liao bro, u use so mani ting on that mark liao ah? Den i tink ur clearcoat very thin liao.

TRy go professional detailer ask lor..

I oso at my wits end liao. [:/]

Have you tried using a claybar?

Mineral spirits can sometimes do the trick too... it will soften the tree sap [rifle]

Edited by Number19