Www.leda.com.sg still functioning?

Hyun

the DIY speaker www.leda.com.sg .. is it still in business? fone numbers not working, email no reply ...

thanks bob, u're a genius.

i wonder if any1 is familiar with the midrange they're selling.

this is the spec in pdf format:

http://www.tymphany.com/datasheet/pdf/vf/MG10MD09-04.pdf

i understand that some speakers require sealing (e.g. a box, a fibreglass pod) for it to sound proper. some "sealed back" types can be played just like placing it on your dashboard (our usual blue tack method). looking at this picture, can any1 tell if this belongs to the sealed back type? or one of those that i need to find sealing?

for those that require sealing, if we don't seal, we're playing it "infinite baffle" right? is there any way to read the specs sheet to know if it'll sound proper while infinite baffle (unsealed)?

thanks!

Hi Bro Bob/Hyun, can also send me that PM? I might want to buy the vifa ring radiator tweeter from leda as well :)

If you do not seal a speaker, it is considered 'free air'. Infinit baffle requires a baffle to separate the front and back of the speaker driver.

Are you thinking of putting a 4" midrange on dash?

the DIY speaker www.leda.com.sg .. is it still in business? fone numbers not working, email no reply ...

Hyun.. you can try madissound www.madissound.com also.. They have a better collections of speakers.

thanks, i've scanned those sites and, yes, the US sites have more range in stock than singapore sites. might or might not have that particular model available. so far from the few comments i read on foreign forums, people seem to recommend it. again, no chance to listen so can't judge the SQ.

leda.com.sg charges about 12-14% more than US website prices, but at least no need to ship across great oceans .... pity about the small selection.

the Vas, yup. i found some speaker-box calculator online, which was actually meant for sub calculations but seem to be able to apply to normal speakers too. strangely it gave an opinion of EBL = 140 (more suitable for ported usage). the Vas is 2.3L or so, which calculated into a box size (sealed) of 2.5L. i intend to maybe in future do an a-pillar mount, or a pod sitting on dash, with polyfill to enhance a small box size to make it "seem like 2.5L". that is to save space, and so that the speaker dun block my windscreen view.

Bob:

storm's midrange, i didn't ask him what it was. i presumed it was seas lotus.

did any of u manage to get hold of the leda ppl.. i tried the contacts from their website as well as the contact bob gave me but still couldnt reach them.. email n sms were ignored:(

Hyun.. you can try madissound www.madissound.com also.. They have a better collections of speakers.

bro u damn amazing one leh~~ everytime i see u posting and reply but u just dun wanna reply me.

The CD SONU NIGAM u ask me to buy i bought liao , with me for dunno how many months liao~~ u wanna collect or not ?