Machspeed Neutral Newbie August 21, 2006 Share August 21, 2006 Hi Mods; First of all.. a really big thanks for having this forum and for keeping them so well.. I have been reading through quite a fair bit of the post and I really enjoyed them.. One thing I've noticed is that quite a fair bit of the MCF members have really unpleasent encounters with CABs.. I was hoping that you might create a folder and divert all these feedback to the folder.. I really hope the people from the cab companies read this forum and do something about it.. I think they owe us that much.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie August 21, 2006 Share August 21, 2006 (edited) Think most if not all driver will have bad experience with idiotic cabbies la... I met them almost everyday.. Don't think complaining will have any effect. Edited August 21, 2006 by Kazuo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear August 21, 2006 Share August 21, 2006 it has become part of driving.. meeting cabbies.. so maybe we should start taking in and swallow it.. .. just ignore then swee swee liao.. Note: above are just my comments Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear August 21, 2006 Share August 21, 2006 IMHO, they don't really bother about our feedback/complaints one They will jus respond to your complaint with the standard reply Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dtvox Neutral Newbie August 21, 2006 Share August 21, 2006 Whats wrong with the current complaint thread...I thought that should serve the purpose well... Don't see the need to breakdown the complaint by groups...else we will have one for taxis, road hoggers, speeders, jaywalkers, trucks, TPs... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 21, 2006 Share August 21, 2006 i guess taxis take more than 75% of the comprains.... but then again, there are some clowns who complain abt eveything,....next, we will have a gahmen complain thread...that takes another 80% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dtvox Neutral Newbie August 21, 2006 Share August 21, 2006 From there we will have a complaint thread for people to complain about people who complain too much... Soon MCF will be My Complaint Forum...or maybe it already is.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 21, 2006 Share August 21, 2006 '...complain about people who complain too much... ' er..that one, unanimous vote.....on who that bugger is Every bloody thread is one negative post, bloody complaint abt everything under the sun Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie August 21, 2006 Share August 21, 2006 No need to complain lah. All of us share the road so learn to give and take. I am sure taxi drivers have their fair share of meeting idiotic drivers too. Most of the time, it is your response to the incident that matters, not the culprit. Just horn, curse and swear if you want then forget it. Life goes on. Complaining will never eradicate idiotic drivers. Learn to live with it, or dun drive lor! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dtvox Neutral Newbie August 21, 2006 Share August 21, 2006 Here you go complaining about this bugger...and here I am complaining about you complaining about this bugger...guess its inherent in the forum and we are all to blame...but you started it... we need negative post also, sort of balance the ying and yang.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 21, 2006 Share August 21, 2006 no comments Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 21, 2006 Share August 21, 2006 '..are all to blame...but you started it...' and since when u work for gahmen...blame here blame there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ae86 Neutral Newbie August 21, 2006 Share August 21, 2006 Hi Mods; First of all.. a really big thanks for having this forum and for keeping them so well.. I have been reading through quite a fair bit of the post and I really enjoyed them.. One thing I've noticed is that quite a fair bit of the MCF members have really unpleasent encounters with CABs.. I was hoping that you might create a folder and divert all these feedback to the folder.. I really hope the people from the cab companies read this forum and do something about it.. I think they owe us that much.. First of all don't blame taxi drivers for their bad driving manners please think of 1 very deadly and potent virus that i think has made the better of singaporeans which is kiasuism.I can understand the fustrations we had when we had encounters with not only taxis and also other inconsiderate road users.I am not saying that i am a saint but what I think is that cab drivers needs to earn a living on many occassions without considering the safety and convenice of others.What about us? I have seen people stopping their cars at blind spots and people stopping along narrow roads causing a tail back of traffic they just cannot park at somewhere safe and walk back to their destination.Please look into our own bad manners as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear August 21, 2006 Share August 21, 2006 All of us share the road so learn to give and take. Agree Bro If we take everything so hard sure blood pressure will shoot high Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oinklinda Neutral Newbie August 21, 2006 Share August 21, 2006 How bout a tread to compliment cabby PS: I'm not a cabby nor i have personal friends or relatives being one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Machspeed Neutral Newbie August 21, 2006 Author Share August 21, 2006 Point noted.. thanks for all the feedback.. it was just a tot anyway.. if our cab drivers can be as courteous, kind and considerate then drivers like us will be damn bored when we're on the road.. so.. lets end the thread here.. xie xie.. cos my mail box pitchia already lah... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...