Zyrofillica 1st Gear August 20, 2006 Share August 20, 2006 AS titled. Since the oil giants dun wanna sell it here. Are there any fuel additives and octane boosters out there in the market that have proven to give an extra +2 Ron on our 98Ron petrols? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear August 20, 2006 Share August 20, 2006 have but pour in a lot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sapience Clutched August 20, 2006 Share August 20, 2006 may i ask what the reason is for requiring ron 100? performance? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear August 20, 2006 Share August 20, 2006 definitely perfomance.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear August 20, 2006 Share August 20, 2006 ST Powered...they carry the stocks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adawang 1st Gear August 20, 2006 Share August 20, 2006 if u are goin to pour into the tank, dun tink u will better performance if u are not doing anything else Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear August 20, 2006 Author Share August 20, 2006 stocks of what producT? Brand name? Estimated dmg? Im thinking more along the line of mileage. Cos GDI require above ron 100 to be fuel efficient. Read tt in Japan where there are ron 101 fuels, the 2.0l gdi is giving 18km/l! I wanna do some experiments see if its more worth it to cont with 98 or use octane booster. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nine_eleven 2nd Gear August 20, 2006 Share August 20, 2006 can use toulene lor... but dunno where to get... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Glyuen 3rd Gear August 20, 2006 Share August 20, 2006 uni chem labs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear August 20, 2006 Share August 20, 2006 Use ethanol. tolulene is much more caustic to fuel lines seals etc. and if your car is post 1996, it will be able to take at least 10% ethanol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear August 20, 2006 Author Share August 20, 2006 where got sell ethanol? Sure its safe to just pour into ron 98 just like tt? How much to the litre in order to obtain 100? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear August 20, 2006 Author Share August 20, 2006 uni chem labs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear August 20, 2006 Share August 20, 2006 doing anything esle? care to elaborate? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear August 20, 2006 Share August 20, 2006 bro sorry tat one i really haf no idea lei... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Southpark2000 Neutral Newbie August 20, 2006 Share August 20, 2006 definitely perfomance.... Yeah.....good for racing mi tortoise to the next red light.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear August 21, 2006 Share August 21, 2006 AS titled. Since the oil giants dun wanna sell it here. Are there any fuel additives and octane boosters out there in the market that have proven to give an extra +2 Ron on our 98Ron petrols? does 5 pints equals to 5 ron??? cos i saw an octane booster give 5 pints extra.... btw,ur car is so heavily modded meh??? y need until ron 100??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear August 21, 2006 Share August 21, 2006 may i ask what the reason is for requiring ron 100? performance? ron 100 is more for racing specs engine... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear August 21, 2006 Share August 21, 2006 stocks of what producT? Brand name? Estimated dmg? Im thinking more along the line of mileage. Cos GDI require above ron 100 to be fuel efficient. Read tt in Japan where there are ron 101 fuels, the 2.0l gdi is giving 18km/l! I wanna do some experiments see if its more worth it to cont with 98 or use octane booster. bro,for better mileage i think u better not think of it lah... ron 100 ain't cheap in the 1st place... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...