Guyver 1st Gear August 15, 2006 Author Share August 15, 2006 By hand! Wah .... by hand .... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear August 15, 2006 Author Share August 15, 2006 My upcoming wedding,I'm planning to call on my guest personally and pass them my invitation cards. How many guest are you going to invite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear August 15, 2006 Author Share August 15, 2006 If lost the invitation card ... then how leh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mistress_wong Neutral Newbie August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 so next time, u won send an invitation card?? all by msg?? Will send lah .... only those who say SMS is ok ... then SMS lah.... kaoz..if me is ur fren who's reading this thread, wont dare to say NO to sms liao lor! personally i do keep n treasure those wedding invitation cards which i had rec'd over the yrs. i'm sure each card has its own story behind it and the couple spent a lot of effort choosing, printing, sending them..b more appreciative lar, it's once in their lifetime event leh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Helix Neutral Newbie August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 (edited) approximately 250 guests. Most are relatives with families. Only invited close friends who I'm still in contact with for the last 1 year...not much so still can afford to pass the cards to them personally. I don't feel good mailing the cards to them. Edited August 15, 2006 by Helix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucien Neutral Newbie August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 Good! U can post ur wedding photo gallery here as well. Just to share wif everyone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear August 15, 2006 Author Share August 15, 2006 Dear all, Been through quite a few wedding. When the bros here call me up for my address and want to mail me the invitation card, I would tell them don't need, just SMS me the date, venue and time will do. As I got enough mails to go thru already .... and I don't have the card with me always. Unlike SMS .... it's in my phone and I can always see it. Poll Question: So just would like to find out how many of you here don't mind just having SMS as Invitation for wedding? Or do you expect a proper Invitation card to be mailed to you that kind. Please cast your votes .... My SE K700i sms memory small. Cannot create folder to store impt sms, so all sms-es in inbox. *oh my god* So really prefered invitation by card. Even though i have a super powderful gadget, i still prefer invitation card. one look at see address, names, dates, times, venue etc etc... in case i accidentally deleted the sms, i dun have to sms the bride-groom or bride-to-be: "eh sorry, i lost that sms, can u send me the details again?" Change to PDA Phone lah .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 so when are u marrying my niece? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear August 16, 2006 Author Share August 16, 2006 approximately 250 guests. Most are relatives with families. Only invited close friends who I'm still in contact with for the last 1 year...not much so still can afford to pass the cards to them personally. I don't feel good mailing the cards to them. Wow! ... I salute you ... all the best to your distribution of the 250 invitation card to them. Let's just say 1hr each ... to travel to their place plus passing the card to them ... you'll have to take 250hrs. On top of that, your time must match their time. So let's just say you can visit to give 3 per day 7pm-10pm, for weekends 6 per day .... so 27/week ... round it to 25/week .... you'll need 10 weeks to just visit them and give the card. Think you better factor this in your planning.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear August 16, 2006 Author Share August 16, 2006 Your niece? Won't marry her lah ... but will still keep her for "other" use ... ... with such hot bods and skills like her ... how could one let her go? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear August 16, 2006 Share August 16, 2006 so when u are planning to get married ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched August 16, 2006 Share August 16, 2006 Dear all, Been through quite a few wedding. When the bros here call me up for my address and want to mail me the invitation card, I would tell them don't need, just SMS me the date, venue and time will do. As I got enough mails to go thru already .... and I don't have the card with me always. Unlike SMS .... it's in my phone and I can always see it. Poll Question: So just would like to find out how many of you here don't mind just having SMS as Invitation for wedding? Or do you expect a proper Invitation card to be mailed to you that kind. Please cast your votes .... I dont mind not having card. Informing me of the joyous event via SMS or fone is ok with me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched August 16, 2006 Share August 16, 2006 Have you come across one invitation card that has a incorporated red packet with receipent name printed on it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanr 1st Gear August 16, 2006 Share August 16, 2006 NO, through e-mail,bro!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Helix Neutral Newbie August 16, 2006 Share August 16, 2006 250? Not so much, many will come as a family and many of my relatives lives close to me and I see them day in day out every week. Then, that just leave close friends of which all we still keep in contact with regularly so finding and meeting them will not be a problem. Within 1 month can settle everything. Now going to print inserts for my cards liao....busy months ahead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnie Neutral Newbie August 16, 2006 Share August 16, 2006 (edited) it boils down to mentality bro. there are some friends/collegues/relatives that probably you have not seen for ages...to me, it's not very nice to just drop an email or sms. in anycase, i would pass the cards personally to them. It's afterall a joyous occasion that I wish to share personally with my friends, and I wouldn't expect myself to do anything less than that. (of course, unless they are overseas :P) Edited August 16, 2006 by Ronnie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Helix Neutral Newbie August 16, 2006 Share August 16, 2006 (edited) Good! U can post ur wedding photo gallery here as well. Just to share wif everyone. I have just done my studio and outdoor shoot...tiring. Got to preview the pics liao, quite happy with it leh. The studio still needs to edit the pics so final product not out yet. Nothing extraodinary, much the same as all the other millions of Singaporeans who have done their wedding shoot. Edited August 16, 2006 by Helix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Helix Neutral Newbie August 16, 2006 Share August 16, 2006 That's why I choose to leave out friends who I have not contacted for ages. It's funny for me to call up a friend who I have not seen for like more than 2 years and tell him to come to my wedding. I dun like it myself, so I also dun practise it. We want the banquet to be a cosy affair where the mood is relaxing and where we can mingle as much with our invited guests as possible. Dun't want them to feel isolated as what I feel in many wedding banquets that I have attended. Anyway, of course, budget is also a problem so we decided that there must be a cut off point. I've do away with the traditional champange toasting as well, it's too "regimental", you practically have to "beg" people up to the stage....hahaha...and no tekaning of the groom, it's my wedding, so I'm the bloody boss. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...