Wedding invitation - By Post? or By SMS? Or what?

Guyver

Wedding invitation - By Post? or By SMS? Or what?  

59 members have voted

1. 1.

• Others, if any, please specify.
    • By call.
    • By Invitation card mailed to me.
    • By SMS.

If lost the invitation card ... then how leh?

If lost invitation card.. then LL lor, ask the hosts: eh i accidentally use the invitation card to put by chicken bones during lunch, can tell me the details again? laugh.gif

Dear all,

Been through quite a few wedding. When the bros here call me up for my address and want to mail me the invitation card, I would tell them don't need, just SMS me the date, venue and time will do.

As I got enough mails to go thru already .... and I don't have the card with me always. Unlike SMS .... it's in my phone and I can always see it.

Poll Question:

So just would like to find out how many of you here don't mind just having SMS as Invitation for wedding? Or do you expect a proper Invitation card to be mailed to you that kind.

Please cast your votes .... thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

My SE K700i sms memory small.

Cannot create folder to store impt sms, so all sms-es in inbox. *oh my god*

So really prefered invitation by card.

Even though i have a super powderful gadget, i still prefer invitation card.

one look at see address, names, dates, times, venue etc etc...

in case i accidentally deleted the sms, i dun have to sms the bride-groom or bride-to-be: "eh sorry, i lost that sms, can u send me the details again?" cool.gif

Change to PDA Phone lah .... nod.gifnod.gif

PDA phone? no money no talk leh.... sweatdrop.gif

lost contact after finish poly, lost contact after they go overseas for job posting, lost contact after they got "regimentalised" by their wives, lost contact afterthey got busy with their kids and lost contact after they lost contact with me.

lucky u still can contact them....for me, a few, 3 to be exact, and many others from earlier skoooldays, I only got their contact when I was browsing the papersshakehead.gifshakehead.gifshakehead.gif

such is life

Have you come across one invitation card that has a incorporated red packet with receipent name printed on it?

Many a times, and it's what's known as a red bomb. frown.gif

for me, dun need to give me any invitation card.. just by sms or a call will do.

save their wedding cards for their distant relatives better. coz for the invitation cards and printing, the wedding couple hv to pay themselves one.. not all hotels can give them for free.

How true. I ALWAYS avoid going. Poeple just you "know" trend to try and get you for one. I kana before, pow $888, end up some bloody cheapskate restaurant. So now, weddings and funerals, cannot attend. Oi! Anyway, not after they know what I work as. laugh.giflaugh.gif

BTW, wife now like siow on 7 series. WTF! I smell my pocket burning all of a sudden. frown.gif

Edited by Mazdaowner

If the person is from MCF, maybe can create a meetup thread in the meetup folder... [:p]

1. Bride and Groom

Have you come across one invitation card that has a incorporated red packet with receipent name printed on it?

Wah!! That's a good idea .... best if they could have a barcode scanner ... then on the actual day ... count the $$ immediately instead of wait till the end ... [thumbsup][thumbsup]

Dear all,

Been through quite a few wedding. When the bros here call me up for my address and want to mail me the invitation card, I would tell them don't need, just SMS me the date, venue and time will do.

As I got enough mails to go thru already .... and I don't have the card with me always. Unlike SMS .... it's in my phone and I can always see it.

Poll Question:

So just would like to find out how many of you here don't mind just having SMS as Invitation for wedding? Or do you expect a proper Invitation card to be mailed to you that kind.

Please cast your votes .... [thumbsup][thumbsup]

I dont mind not having card. Informing me of the joyous event via SMS or fone is ok with me [:)]

As in .... if they let you choose ... card or SMS .... which would you prefer?

250? Not so much, many will come as a family and many of my relatives lives close to me and I see them day in day out every week.

Then, that just leave close friends of which all we still keep in contact with regularly so finding and meeting them will not be a problem. Within 1 month can settle everything. Now going to print inserts for my cards liao....busy months ahead.

Wah ... [sweatdrop] .... you take care ... I can help you ..... for your car insurance .... so at least you got one less things to worry about .... [nod][nod]

That's why I choose to leave out friends who I have not contacted for ages. It's funny for me to call up a friend who I have not seen for like more than 2 years and tell him to come to my wedding. I dun like it myself, so I also dun practise it. We want the banquet to be a cosy affair where the mood is relaxing and where we can mingle as much with our invited guests as possible. Dun't want them to feel isolated as what I feel in many wedding banquets that I have attended. Anyway, of course, budget is also a problem so we decided that there must be a cut off point.

I've do away with the traditional champange toasting as well, it's too "regimental", you practically have to "beg" people up to the stage....hahaha...and no tekaning of the groom, it's my wedding, so I'm the bloody boss. [laugh]

How about those people who invited you for their wedding before but didn't maintain contact that kind? Do you still invite them out of "coutesy"?

for me, dun need to give me any invitation card.. just by sms or a call will do.

save their wedding cards for their distant relatives better. coz for the invitation cards and printing, the wedding couple hv to pay themselves one.. not all hotels can give them for free.

Wah ... so I guess .... we both same league ... I'm not trying to help the couple save $$ ... I mean ... how much could it cost right?

I am thinking about the saving of time part ... [nod][nod]