Fortress Clutched August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 Hi all, If you can help me here, tried finding a the above-mentioned booklet to search for the information of vehicle seperation when a car is stopped. Will appreciate if you can tell me where to buy or a URL will be great. Thanks in advance. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 Ivan, Really don't get what you mean by "vehicle seperation when a car is stopped" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched August 15, 2006 Author Share August 15, 2006 Remembered something in the highway code says that when you drive pass a car that has stopped, it must be about 1 to 1.5 m apart. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 Hmm...sounds familiar... same as distance to keep away from cyclists I think Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched August 15, 2006 Author Share August 15, 2006 alamak, where to buy the book Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 Don't need to buy lah... go to any TIMES or Kinokuniya or POPULAR and just take a look FOC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 What happened? Kena booked by TP? Had a friend who kena fined for similar thingy, equates to endangering other road users aka reckless driving Best of all, it was the cyclist who came close to his car, not the other way round... talk about being unlucky Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched August 15, 2006 Author Share August 15, 2006 It is for my claims against a taxi who took my door away. Anyway, thanks, now that I know times and kinokuniya sells Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 For Kino, it's at the cashier counter ... for Popular, usually near the dictionary/travel maps area ... for Times... er.. not sure... can always ask the staff Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched August 15, 2006 Author Share August 15, 2006 Again, many thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 Hope the car's okay Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched August 15, 2006 Author Share August 15, 2006 yup...but difficulties to look for a door Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 What's the damage like? Servo had a few Octy doors lying around ... it was from a scrapped blue Octy... Might still be there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched August 15, 2006 Author Share August 15, 2006 Alamak, just got it....didn't know...thanks anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondaskoda_ Neutral Newbie August 16, 2006 Share August 16, 2006 Hi Fortress, Most important is no one is hurt. Your door fixed yet? hope your door can still close Best regards found this link: http://www.highwaycode.gov.uk/22.htm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched August 16, 2006 Author Share August 16, 2006 Thanks, am alright. Just a little upset with the taxi driver. The door is in the process of being painted. It is beyond repair hence a change is required. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondaskoda_ Neutral Newbie August 16, 2006 Share August 16, 2006 good to know everthing is ok. did not see you at the national day meetup. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched August 16, 2006 Author Share August 16, 2006 (edited) Was looking forward to it but was on national day standby...... Edited August 16, 2006 by Fortress ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...