Mooscenic 1st Gear August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 Kekeke.... Yah.... But it's always good to correct a mistake when it's pointed out.. We learn a new thing everyday from other's mistake... Don't we? Moooooooooooooooooo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackmafia Neutral Newbie August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 Argh, just realise that I reply to wrg person. I agree to yor sentiments that a forum is for discussion purposes but the grammer part is meant for "watwheels". Sorry dude.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest66 Neutral Newbie August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 Advice got plural meh?..adviceS?...hahahahha... hey..on taht suBJect..what about fishes? got plural?..A school of Fish or fishes..?.. sumone correct me... Seeking advices here is not really a good idea. Cos mostly given here are just comments and opinions. Ultimately u've got to ask yourself what is your priority, what u want in your car as in what u need most. Go for practical stuff as priority. Go find out more physically rather than listen to what ppl say cos different person have diff priority and opinions. Dun rush to make a decision. That's my advice. Oh and the correct spelling for advice is the one with a "c" not "s". Good day! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooscenic 1st Gear August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 Hey no worries!!!! I know it's not meant for me.. Hehehehe... Moooooooooooooooo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 one is a verb...one is a noun as for fish...many fish, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 (edited) "Fish" is one of those odd words that's usually both singular and plural Edited August 15, 2006 by RadX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooscenic 1st Gear August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 Allo... I think for fish... There's a plural for it... A school of fish depicts a number of fish of the same breed... A school of fishes depicts a number of different types of breeds.... Correct me if i'm wrong too... Hahahaha..... Moooooooooooooooo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 collect...see my ans Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooscenic 1st Gear August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 Kekeke.... Thanks for your confirmation... I love english!!!! We learn something new everyday! Moooooooooo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 EXTREMELY inconsistent...like this: There is no egg in eggplant nor ham in hamburger; neither apple nor pine in pineapple... English muffins were not invented in England or French fries in France. Sweetmeats are candies, while sweetbreads, which aren't sweet, are meat. We take English for granted. But if we explore its paradoxes, we find that quicksand can work slowly, boxing rings are square, and a guinea pig is neither from Guinea nor is it a pig. And why is it that writers write, but fingers don't fing, grocers don't groce, and hammers don't ham? If the plural of tooth is teeth, why isn't the plural of booth beeth? One goose, 2 geese. So, one moose, 2 meese? One index, two indices? Is cheese the plural of choose? If teachers taught, why didn't preachers praught? If a vegetarian eats vegetables, what does a humanitarian eat? In what language do people recite at a play, and play at a recital? Ship by truck, and send cargo by ship? Have noses that run and feet that smell? Park on driveways and drive on parkways? How can a slim chance and a fat chance be the same, while a wise man and a wise guy are opposites? How can the weather be hot as hell one day and cold as hell another? When a house burns up, it burns down. You fill in a form by filling it out, and an alarm clock goes off by going on. When the stars are out, they are visible, but when the lights are out, they are invisible. And why, when I wind up my watch, I start it, but when I wind up this essay, I end it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest66 Neutral Newbie August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 (edited) Ahhhh...thank u..thank u..now i faham. yeah.odd like Male n Female in French language.. so different fishes..so one spongbob, 2 spongesbob..?.one chio bu ,2 chio bus, a bevy of chio busES?..one Gorgi, 2 Gorguin.....or AIRFLOWN..or hahahha but ADVICE no plural one as in ADVICES lar... java script:%20x().. Warrao eh..reading frm ur long post on Inconsistency ..man, was so delightful n impressive..n I tot you are jus a BMW driver..well done!! hahaha t: "Fish" is one of those odd words that's usually both singular and plural Edited August 15, 2006 by Guest66 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooscenic 1st Gear August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 This is the wonder of english words... Some little ironies within it which is fun and witty! So many paradoxes... Moooooooooo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest66 Neutral Newbie August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 Indeed ..my dear fellow..indeed...butt at de end of the day..Colt Plus or Altis? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 It does offer better space than most sedan. My family owns only sedan and me only hatch...but when they need to carry anything like pram, etc...it's alway in my hatch....cos it can take item with are tall and bulky. For my current ride, which is also a hatch....I could carry 2 large dogs in the boot + a child seat + seat 2 passenger @ the rear + one passenger in front + me. Mine is a meriva which is not even a 7 seven-seater. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 dun bother with the ATF.. only cost tat comes up every 40k km anyway. it shouldn't make much of a difference. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooscenic 1st Gear August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 I think based upon your requirement (Which is space), I would go for the Colt Plus, simply by virtue that it's has a bigger interior... Also the Colt Plus should be versatile enough for you to configure the space you need. Having owned a few saloons before... The load space for taller or longer cargo is virtually non existent... Unless the rear seating arrangement has a ski hatch which you may lower down to put in the long item or the rear area is tall enough for you to place the tall item... I think running cost for both the makes you'd mentioned should be about the same... Moooooooooooo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest66 Neutral Newbie August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 Guys...guys guys...its not for me lar..the info is for Boon88...for his perusal...I was jus kidding..like comin back tothe suBJect... I still have my humble old ride.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boon88 Neutral Newbie August 16, 2006 Author Share August 16, 2006 thanks for all the precious suggestion.my final decision is altis. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...