Nullbig Clutched August 14, 2006 Share August 14, 2006 Si beh ho!! He shld have gotten a container in his boot and fill it up.....illegal... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cracker 1st Gear August 14, 2006 Share August 14, 2006 This is the most ultimate disgrace to Singaporeans..Feel so stupid when going Malaysia now.. no wonder they are always writing somethign about us. I mean jacking up the car to pump petrol, that's the world's FIRST I think! isnt there a book called " Singapore First" that is being on sale now ? It highlights all the "First" thing done by Singaporean or in Singapore. If there is a part 2, there should be an entry for him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear August 14, 2006 Share August 14, 2006 its true la... i saw a purple sunny getting his whole family to help him shake his car @ Mobil. He pump, wife at left rear seat shaking den children one help to clean the windows using e equipments dere while e other help shake. At first i didnt realli care den i notice they are shaking e car. Whole process took @ least 30min. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear August 14, 2006 Share August 14, 2006 WTF??? Tell this fellow don't drive lah, buy bicycle better Sia Sway Nan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear August 14, 2006 Share August 14, 2006 Got this from the opel website...The Ultimate Cheapskate!!...Use jack to jack-up car....wha lau sibei sia suay man So far the worse I've seen was a Trajet driver shaking his big MPV like mad to squeeze every extra juice to the fuel tank. This one really wins! number one Kiasu Driver from Singapore . Regards, Sad to say but my bro in law was also 1 of them He could take up 1/2 hr jus to finish pumping Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear August 14, 2006 Share August 14, 2006 Why buy a car in the first place if you cant afford to spend the $$$ for fuel? Agree with you Bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mineral Clutched August 14, 2006 Share August 14, 2006 Got this from the opel website...The Ultimate Cheapskate!!...Use jack to jack-up car....wha lau sibei sia suay man this is superb! i pity the drivers behind him, must be waited long to get the petrol pumped if the station is busy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vivioman Neutral Newbie August 14, 2006 Share August 14, 2006 Should recommend to the drive to install air bag suspension. In that way, he can control his car to tilt at any angle, and does not need to jack it up everytime he wants to pump petrol... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skin711 Neutral Newbie August 14, 2006 Share August 14, 2006 its true la... i saw a purple sunny getting his whole family to help him shake his car @ Mobil. He pump, wife at left rear seat shaking den children one help to clean the windows using e equipments dere while e other help shake.At first i didnt realli care den i notice they are shaking e car. Whole process took @ least 30min. wow whole family help to pump petrol and clean windows some more... other ppls whole family go picnic or movie... their family outing is pumping petrol... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_bon Neutral Newbie August 14, 2006 Share August 14, 2006 sigh... why this people dun get it... actually they may not relly save that much more.. our fuel tank can only take in so much petrol... cannot fill to the limit wan... they must be some empty space to cater for "expansion" petrol will expand due to heat so the fuel level will go up... i remembered reading somewhere that most car has a mechanism where, if the petrol raise over the limit allowed, the petrol will overflow and go to waste... really Sia Suay.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clark75 Neutral Newbie August 14, 2006 Share August 14, 2006 Hahaha. This picture has been doctored, right? Where got pple do until like this. Take too long mah. Of course it's doctored. If not, he has a very bad case of a broken left shin! Anyway, it's a funny pic which speaks true of current fuel prices. Also, it helps divert Malaysian's attention away from the current political embarrassment they are now having to face each day in the papers. You should hear some jokes my Malaysian in-laws have about Singaporeans! Quite funny. But also quite amusing how some of them believe in what Mr. 10% says! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 With the 3/4 tank rule plus the up-&-coming RM20 levy for Singapore cars leaving Malaysia, guess the number of cars going into JB would drop drastically. BTW, thought the Malaysian gonna to implement the levy in Aug but nothing came out of it. When is it now ? CBX Isnt this wat we wan. Delay & delay Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 You should hear some jokes my Malaysian in-laws have about Singaporeans! Quite funny. But also quite amusing how some of them believe in what Mr. 10% says! =========================== Yes I am aware what some Msians think abt Sporeans but that is mostly due to jealousy I guess. I just ignore them & prefer to talk to the rational ones. Maybe only the stupid or niave Msians will believe 100% what mr.10% says & u know what group that is. But it's nice to see the antics that go on there where the previous person in charge can try to attack the person that he has personally chosen & approved to replace him. That shows a lack of his judgement or maybe just worried that the new might just prove better than the old. Well I an still happy that both sides of the c'way dont see eye to eye. Can u imagine how much more we will b squeezed if both sides gang up against us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 his family veri onzz sia... e father oso dun feel pai seh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 Got this from the opel website...The Ultimate Cheapskate!!...Use jack to jack-up car....wha lau sibei sia suay man So far the worse I've seen was a Trajet driver shaking his big MPV like mad to squeeze every extra juice to the fuel tank. This one really wins! number one Kiasu Driver from Singapore . Regards, Sad to say but my bro in law was also 1 of them He could take up 1/2 hr jus to finish pumping 1. I went to JB last weekend with a friend. 2. On the way back, I asked him which petrol station do you want to visit? He told me he doesn't pump petrol in JB because they mix the petrol with water . Unless, it is a driving holiday where he has no choice. 3. I thought pumping petrol is one of the common thing for SG drivers to do in JB. He is just so different. He is also one fellow that bought his Altis without test driving. By the way, do you think they mix water with petrol in JB ? Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davideng Neutral Newbie August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 (edited) Pumping petrol in JB is a sport/hobby/obsession. Half of it is for the savings, the other half is not willing to be tax by the already loaded garmament. Think abt it, will they REALLY want to encourage you to drive hybrid/CNG/disael so that you will save more and pay less $$$$ Edited August 15, 2006 by Davideng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 It's total BS. Let's think rationally. Do you think global giant companies like Esso, Shell, etc would risk their reputation by mixing water to their fuel? Not as if Msia market is a very big market to them and they get super big profit by mixing water! Come on, these companies are already making big fat profits from the oil price. They need not resort to that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ericrio Neutral Newbie August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 I have been pumping petrol in S'pore and JB for the past two years and getting consistent fc. If JB petrol is mixed with water, S'pore kiosks shud really follow suit so as to cut costs and give more discounts... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...