Nkps 1st Gear August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 read this... is interesting http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/256.php but if 13km/l for QQ is ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mokke Neutral Newbie August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 Ha!Ha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnie Neutral Newbie August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 (edited) Hyundai cars running 13-14km/l?! That's a laugh.......Possibly achievable if they strip out ths spare tyre, and back seats, snap on half a dozen fuel magnets and drive 99% of time h/way! If Chery running at 13-14kms/l, then there is almost no advantage to get this car...... don't be ignorant. there are proper records and challenge facts/results out there. ever seen a 27km/L sonata? fuel magnets? u sure know what you are talking about Edited August 8, 2006 by Ronnie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mokke Neutral Newbie August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 (edited) No probs. U're entitled to your views, and I'm entitled to mine. I'm not sure what the records or books or 'facts' say....I just get mine from interaction with the Owners club...... ...and personal experience from owning a Matrix for 4 yrs. Edited August 8, 2006 by Mokke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Walterkoh Neutral Newbie August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 hi mokke, i duno wats your driving pattern, racer? old lady type? my brother had a matrix 2002 model, owned it for 3 years, he was getting consistently 10 to 10.5km/l for 3 years n he is doing 50% highway only, with usual morning traffic jams. it all voice down to driving habits, the journey u take etc. the sonata (h-matic, we called it the mer-guar, front mercedes, back jaguar) won the fuel consumption contest and clocked nearly 38km/l. of cos when u go for conpetition, u off air con, drive slowly n carefully n take real notice of the pressure on the accelerator. i own a sonata 2.4 now, n i m getting consistently between 10 to 10.2km/l n i dun do much highway, maybe 30% highway travelling only. to get good mileage on hyundai cars, accelerate gradually (of cos not the road hogging speed), try to maintain below 2,500rpm (best below 2,000rpm), of cos depending on road conditions, if cruising, they give very good consumptions as hyundai cars (matrix) r made for highway, not so much for city driving. i think u like the car for the space, comfort n stability for highway driving, rather than the slightly higher consumption, as compared to other smaller jap cars. well, hyundai are made toward the conti cars, cruising, comfort, space. have u ever heard conti car owners complain high consumption? conti cars r indeed much higher consumption than asian cars. just my opinion cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 actualli city driving sucks hor... me was on reservist last month... unit was based in kranji... so everyday got to use expressway... and noe wat... my fc was so much better... normally me top at when mileage hitting 650km per tank... but that time hitting 750km... and still can squeeze somemore... and me top up normally is 40 L ... 2005 renault kangoo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 (edited) have u ever heard conti car owners complain high consumption? conti cars r indeed much higher consumption than asian cars. just my opinion cheers not true now, fiat panda can get 18km/L easily. Edited August 8, 2006 by Normal_aspirated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucien Neutral Newbie August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 (edited) Hyundai cars running 13-14km/l?! That's a laugh.......Possibly achievable if they strip out ths spare tyre, and back seats, snap on half a dozen fuel magnets and drive 99% of time h/way! If Chery running at 13-14kms/l, then there is almost no advantage to get this car...... U got a prob with Hyundai car running 13,14km/l? my HYUNDAI ACCENT 1.3m runs 15km/l when on 13" wheels. Now i upgraded to 15" wheels it still churns out 14km/l. You got a prob with that? And i can tell u, i have everything in my car and no CHAIRS,WHEELS taken out. Edited August 8, 2006 by Lucien Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zulu4 Neutral Newbie August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 i drive spiritedly at times but still average slightly more than 10km/L, too lazy to convert, onboard computer reports 9.9L/100km. so i don't think it's true that conti cars have higher fuel consumption. imho, FC is also a function of how well matched your engine's power output is to your car's weight and to a certain extent, your gearing as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 what super ride you driving...? Hyundai cars running 13,14km/L is normal.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 ignore the loser Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 But there must be some 'official' FC figures somewhere right? eg in brochures at least. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adam251 Neutral Newbie August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 (edited) I read somewhere that some of these manufacturer FC figures are based on engine ZERO-load ..... it's better to base on actual vehicle owner FC +/1 10% depending on driving habits ... eg my Focus currently I'm getting about 11km/L min but some other drivers rarely hit past 10km/L .. Edited August 8, 2006 by Adam251 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoon77i Neutral Newbie August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 Hyundai cars running 13-14km/l?! That's a laugh.......Possibly achievable if they strip out ths spare tyre, and back seats, snap on half a dozen fuel magnets and drive 99% of time h/way! If Chery running at 13-14kms/l, then there is almost no advantage to get this car...... What is your prob with Hyundai car running at 13-14km/L ??? What so funny with that ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 My Accent now on 14"... still 15km/l.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucien Neutral Newbie August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 15" can feel alot of difference. Its very much stable in conerning. The car won't tend to sway much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Chery_QQ_P1488550/#1488550 Why is it so far off from the 24km/l figure quoted by Chery distributor, Vertex? Let's discuss strictly on fuel consumption. hello all.... maybe you guys side track too much liao!!! come back!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 should be 1.8L matrix am i rite.... dun think 1.6L can acheive such good fc bah... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...