Mivec9 1st Gear August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 Hi bro, did u write down in black and white that there's a warranty of 1 month? if there is, the workshop shd do everything and charged the dealer ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kozmix Neutral Newbie August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 there are indeed good n honest used car dealers around. but u sway lar.. kena a bad one.. try to complain to CASE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kozmix Neutral Newbie August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 if a used car is in good running condition, the salesman will confirm be emphasizing on the "excellent engine" and pull u to test-drive the car. if dont let u test drive = something wrong with the car. simple as that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrc206 Neutral Newbie August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 Go to CASE useless. They can only arrange to mediate. If the dealer refuse to turn up, CASE cant enforce anything on them. Then will have to go for civil sue, engage your own lawyer to sue them. End of the day, its his words against the dealer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Long18 August 2, 2006 Author Share August 2, 2006 no all didnt write cau they say veri ma fan must retype all the document....n i quite trust the saleman.... haiya i treat it as a experience... cau first time buy car...don noe anything.... now veri regret also bo bian....just enjoy the ride lor.... just to warn u all about the dealer... hope don buy from them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amazon777 3rd Gear August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 (edited) I had a bad experience with 2nd hand car dealer before, ever since, then, say bye bye to them for the rest of my life. If buy second hand, I will trade direct with sellers or just buy a new car from AD or well-known PI. Edited August 2, 2006 by Amazon777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 Wah pianz.....everything also nvm....that's why they also nvm with you..I think they're laughing all the way to the bank thinking that you're a BIG carrot to chop... Honestly and frankly , you only got yourself to blame.You should have ask our bro's here in MCF stating all the relevant fact before you even sign on the dotted line. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Long18 August 2, 2006 Author Share August 2, 2006 ya lor bro.... cau first time buy car... too gan chiong... first time who noe so unlucky kanna cheated.... bo bian liao so enjoy my ride lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Long18 August 2, 2006 Author Share August 2, 2006 so hope my experience can help u all... n keeping spread there name.... let them bad forever Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 Sound like my case too. But my car is much better conditions. One month warrenty, they didnt honour COE car like this, my foot! scream at the shop, scare the customer away . in the end im too tired about asking them to repair. i do the repair with other workshops. But i never put deposit, on the spot, i bought the car. Thinking about this, i m abit blood boiled Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paffendorf Neutral Newbie August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 Par Poh Zhua.....Lian He Wan Bao..damn like it>>. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 I scare kena sue by them. My car dealer is located at ATUOmart not sure this bro bought from where? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 no all didnt write cau they say veri ma fan must retype all the document....n i quite trust the saleman.... haiya i treat it as a experience... cau first time buy car...don noe anything.... now veri regret also bo bian....just enjoy the ride lor.... just to warn u all about the dealer... hope don buy from them IC..but at least the fellow agree to repair all the faults...take it as experience and u be wiser Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 As above! My dealer did that to me too. Didnt write. God bless, the car basically has not much major problems just minor faults. They bully me as a lady, didnt repair the car for me. Nvm lor. I can repaired minor things myself, major leave it to the workshop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 Actually u can bring a friend along to help argue...normally it is always black and white that counts...sweet talk by salesman always paint the wrong picture after $$ is paid (deposit) Glad that ur ride is good now..enjoy! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear August 17, 2006 Share August 17, 2006 They dun honour the words. Plus i ask them to write down, they said dun need they know. Really have to becareful next time. Must write it down, use CCTV to record, Tape recorder to tape the conversation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 17, 2006 Share August 17, 2006 frankly all 2nd hand dealers are likedat... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear August 17, 2006 Share August 17, 2006 why? issit they scared they cant sell the car. one honda esi, engine oil leakage until the floor is so slippery and they told me old car is like this. That mean dun buy old car issit. I saw many car ads for rent. Mostly those car in ads are from Automart. Could there be possibilities that the sec car we bought from them is being used by 100 of ppls? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...