Don buy car from this dealer (W*R*D M*T*R)

Long18

i bought my ek4 there... at first is not the price that they tell me before i go down see... this nvm... when they said around 5k down can le... but in the end i pay my deposit already... they keep wan asking me down 8k or deposit lose.... ok this also nvm... after paying the deposit... i insist to bring to my friend workshop check they don let...even test ride also cannot... cau they said car one deposit is not allow to drive out... scare car spolit or wat crap... ok nvm but in the end i find out the saleman themself got drive back hm..... ok this also nvm cau don wan lost my deposit..... when i bought the car they said got 1 month waranty... sec day my pipe bust... nvm head gasket, drive shaft, wheeling bearing etc all spolit.... when go back to their workshop they said repair all cost 1000plus...... so ask me go back dealer to ask them ask them can repair ant... so i wan back the dealer there.... when reach the dealer ther.... they keep saiding all is wear n tear.... COE car is like that... n they said once they close deal veri hard to claim the repair...wtf is that.... than i make noise at there office... finally they agree to repair for me but i must pay 2 to 3 hundred... ok this also nvm... so i happy happy go back to their workshop... in the end make more angry... the workshop tell me repair all cut half... all used sec hand part... like ball bearing drive shaft all that....wtf rite...

n one last important thing is... before i buy they told me the EK4 register is 1997... but in the end i buy le check with LTA is 1996 register... so in the end LL for it...

so do u think this dealer is a bunch of cheater ant...hope my experience can help u all

Bring it up to CASE. You must have evident to provide, including

receipt of payment (with what you've paid for). In future, DO NOT

pay a single cents until you collect the car (after proper checking),

if you pay for anything, let them give you receipt and written

reasons. Most dealers are not honest...some may be ah long.

you very patient....

all water under the bridge. but next time, at the first sign of something funny

("at first is not the price that they tell me before i go down see.")

- run!

you can't trust those kind of dealers with a big ticket purchase

First of all, COE cars are really like that. They are old and worn out and one can never tell what is wrong with them.

How can you expect them to repair a old car with new parts ?....Lucky they actually agree to repair it in the first place. If I have a COE car, I would have bought used parts for repairs as well. It would be wishful thinking that a dealer would actually use new parts for repairs.

WTD ? You really sway to get a car like that. No test drive somemore you dare to buy. You really a newbie to buy a car in this way. Should have got an old hand to go down with you.

Next time, buy a new car or get professional help, i.e. AA or STAAR

CBX

Edited by Cbx750p

Sometimes I'd like to say that new car dealers are not much different from used car dealers.

Was searching for an used car years back, and the favouriate trick is to tell you a higher OMV, or a lower number of transfers, then when you are keen and all ready to close the deal, they'll tell you a different story.

Main thing for the buyer is, don't keep your hopes too high, and don't appear too desperate to get the car.

Yeah...Brother,

I agree with you that he's very patient...

If its me, i'll bang table liao....

What kind of service is this and that buy car cannot test drive.

Sound strange.

i bought my ek4 there... at first is not the price that they tell me before i go down see... this nvm... when they said around 5k down can le... but in the end i pay my deposit already... they keep wan asking me down 8k or deposit lose.... ok this also nvm... after paying the deposit... i insist to bring to my friend workshop check they don let...even test ride also cannot... cau they said car one deposit is not allow to drive out... scare car spolit or wat crap... ok nvm but in the end i find out the saleman themself got drive back hm..... ok this also nvm cau don wan lost my deposit..... when i bought the car they said got 1 month waranty... sec day my pipe bust... nvm head gasket, drive shaft, wheeling bearing etc all spolit.... when go back to their workshop they said repair all cost 1000plus...... so ask me go back dealer to ask them ask them can repair ant... so i wan back the dealer there.... when reach the dealer ther.... they keep saiding all is wear n tear.... COE car is like that... n they said once they close deal veri hard to claim the repair...wtf is that.... than i make noise at there office... finally they agree to repair for me but i must pay 2 to 3 hundred... ok this also nvm... so i happy happy go back to their workshop... in the end make more angry... the workshop tell me repair all cut half... all used sec hand part... like ball bearing drive shaft all that....wtf rite...

n one last important thing is... before i buy they told me the EK4 register is 1997... but in the end i buy le check with LTA is 1996 register... so in the end LL for it...

so do u think this dealer is a bunch of cheater ant...hope my experience can help u all

The moral of the story is dun every pay any money to them first....once u pay ur deposit...their F*CKING face will appeared.

U should request for test drive even before u pay ur deposit......if they dyn allowed then just walk away loh....trust me...at that time they sure let u test or do wat every things.....just rem dun pay any money or NRIC to them till u are happy abt the car.

Bro,

I think you too many nvm liao. If I were you, really fan lian liao lor. Too much liao lar.

Collect all the receipts and vouchers and complain to CASE. CASE ought to protect us as a customer. Dun swallow all these sxxt from this company! [shakehead]

No choice, this is the risk we have to take if we choose 2nd hand car. Sort of pity them, with low COE and car price, most of them are now counting housefly and eating grass.

Bro, it's really been a bad experience for you [:/] I can understand how you feel [furious] Most of the 2nd hand car dealers are like that [shakehead] They will promised you stars from heaven before you place your deposit & sign the bottomline [thumbsdown] After that they will reveal their true color [rifle] Maybe, you are still a newbie to all these but just take this as a lesson, a learning chapter [;)] For those wear & tear parts, most likely you gonna spend $ out of your own pocket to fix it up liao [:|] If you still feel bey song, do lodge a complaint to CASE but i doubt it would be of much help [:|]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

omg,i dun respect this type of salesman...

they just lie their way thru...

i guess this is ur 1st time buying a car...

just take it as an experience loh...

Agree ... take this as an experience.

Buying second hand car - if the dealer comes up with tonnes of excuses, just walk away even though the price is attractive .. remember good things dun come cheap.

At minimum, shd send to AA/Vicom for inspection. if no, forget it.

[sunny]

Currently, a fren of mine is looking for a EK4. I ask him to deal with private owner instead for a cheaper & safer buy. Buyin thru dealers, they earn a high commission & stil cheat the buyer [shakehead] Totally no ethics.

Edited by Atlantis_boi

where got buy car cannot test driver ...talk kok ...who is the guy there ....? call up the Media ..they are our friendliest avenue now...

not to add salt, but why you let them push you around..? shakehead.gif

if everything also nvm, definitely such thing will happen..

the only thing you can redeem now is to go CASE or small claims tribunal..

good luck..