How long after drinking then can you drive??

Chisiang

I agree 12 pints aint nothin....still rememberd when i was a novice did 1 bot of JD (With Coke hor) within 45 mins and after that i woke up 12 hrs later not remembering what i did that night .......but after my "Training" with the Taiwanese, Koreans and Japanese ....whoh ....no problem liaoz .....hahahaha

yalor..best is drink dun drive...drive dun drink..drink dun drive...and drive dun drink

thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif i see, you dun like and i think you against drink and drive too huh thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

yea...i despise ppl who drink & drive esp when they are not even sober to drive

i never drink & drive one sly.gif

I still prefer my hard liquor pure and unviolated by other liquids like sodas.... mix with other hard liquor or ice is ok. [sly]

Yup......now i am into that also ...

Beefeater dry gin is see beh good !!!!!!! i have ex stock of 3 bottles 750mls ....it goes well OTR or neat even ...... but i hate vodka

Maybe we should hook up sometime ....

Edited by Wolverine

is ok...thx for the invite though... i usually drink at home when i'm safe from everyone (and vice versa :P).... have a stash of my own blue labels. [pirate][pirate][pirate]

Edited by Ronnie

If i drink, i usually dont drive. Coz Singapore license very expensive to pay for. Not worth taking risk. If prepare to drink, i will prepare to sleep in my lovely car. Then rest and sleep inside the car with 100% car lock and will be leaving carpark when the road block police packed things home sleep.Me always very cautions when inside the car alone [drivingcar][flowerface]

there was this case of a driver who was caught in his car. (sleeping or something). he was charged all the same even though he wasn';t driving, though he admitted to having shifted his car a very short distance. that was good enuff to be charged fro drunk driving.

in the scenario u said, the TP can pull such stunt on u. unless u sleep in back seat but i suggest u dun try. that is really the time to call cab [;)] (as much as i detest those road scum)

Well if its 7 hours, I think would be ok, but if you have any doubts well its better to lean more on the safer side then the sorry side. Yeah I agree the Police should just sit outside there and wait for people. Thats what they do in the Chech Republic and in some parts of the US.

if they do this, people will really not drink and drive.

i think the revenue from fines will go down liao. [laugh]

No lah alcohol dont stay that long in ur system if it does ur liver and kidney is gone ........................ just drink lots of water and pee ....i'd say ur system will clear up in less than 3 hrs

yeah .. lotsa water will flush ur system ...

No lah alcohol dont stay that long in ur system if it does ur liver and kidney is gone ........................ just drink lots of water and pee ....i'd say ur system will clear up in less than 3 hrs

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

yeah .. lotsa water will flush ur system ...

Drinking water to flush will definitely work.

If u ever fail the road block breath analyzer test, TP will bring u back to HQ for another test on the big machine. During that whole period, u will not be allow to touch a single drop of water as they worry that may affect the test results.

Add to that, TP will try very hard to make you blow out every last bit of air in your lungs.... according to some info on the web, that last bit of air in your lungs is the most concentrated in alcohol content:

http://www2.potsdam.edu/hansondj/DrivingIssues/1107196613.html ://http://www2.potsdam.edu/hansondj/Dr...107196613.html ://http://www2.potsdam.edu/hansondj/Dr...107196613.html ://http://www2.potsdam.edu/hansondj/Dr...107196613.html ://http://www2.potsdam.edu/hansondj/Dr...107196613.html ://http://www2.potsdam.edu/hansondj/Dr...107196613.html ://http://www2.potsdam.edu/hansondj/Dr...107196613.html

Not sure if TP take average or maximum reading for their tests.... [sweatdrop]

Edited by Vamp

I still prefer my hard liquor pure and unviolated by other liquids like sodas.... mix with other hard liquor or ice is ok. [sly]

My preferences - On the rock [thumbsup]

Edited by Atlantis_boi

one of my frend's frend train until when he go hospital, the nurse use a dripper from a bottle of chivas to revive him...

Edited by Evildoer

is ok...thx for the invite though... i usually drink at home when i'm safe from everyone (and vice versa :P).... have a stash of my own blue labels. [pirate][pirate][pirate]

stash of blue labels ==> at least half a dozen bottles??

[jawdrop]

man, can I invite myself over to your place?? [laugh]

Frankly, drinking at home can be a little boring. You stuggled with probably 10% of what you normally drinks in a pub.

well it depends what you had to drink, how many you had to drink, and how your body reacts to it. everyone is different, so there really is no "set" time.

The reason I ask is because sometimes I have a few beer during dinner say around 6 pm, then shop around, then catch a movie, by then come out already almost 1 am liao. 7 hours in between so can still drive not?? [dizzy]

If even after 7 hours also cannot, then imagine this scenario...

Car park at home and went drinking. Last drink at 1 am at pub then take taxi home zzz. Then next morning wake up, drive to work at 8.00 am. Like that also 7 hours in between so theoritically cannot drive [mad]

Sometimes I wonder why clubs like Zouk built such a big car park for? And if police really want to enforce the drink driving law they should setup road blocks immediately outside clubs and pubs. [gossip]

Police is not allowed to set up road blocks or check ppl just outside drinking places. there are certain guidelines to where police is allowed to set up road blocks or even check for alcohol levels.

my own experience in Duxton Hill area, 2 TP bikes purposely wait at the small carpark with all the pubs there. anybody driving out of that carpart, TP will stop the car and take the breath test.

this frustrates alot of ppl there. my personal friend, one of pub owner there, called 999 and complain abt the 2 TPs. immediately after he hanged up the 999 call, the TP got a radio call and i can see from his bloody face that he was being screwed from the caller, left-right-centre.

immediately after the radio call, the 2 TPs just ride away.... LL. they wear blue uniform one, not the white one.

before the radio call came in, they did caught a person driving a Merc for high alochol contents. A police van came by to pick him up and a tow truck to tow the Merc away.

bloody TPs...... [shakehead][shakehead]

so we have our own rights, against police. just tat most of us are not aware of them.

in an ideal world. [:p]

there are much more effective ways to stamp out smoking, prostitution, drink driving etc (examples only, smokers pls dun get offended). but why isn't the MOST effective method implemented? for practical and other reasons only the [scholar] at the top will know