Looneytune Neutral Newbie August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 Always wondering how long after drinking then can drive. as a rule of thumb, its abt 1 standard drink per hour. for example, if u've been hanging out for abt 4 hrs, u shd not have drank more than 4 mugs of beer/4 glasses of wine/4 shots of liquor. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Looneytune Neutral Newbie August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 well even if u were to drink a big mouthful of whiskey, it ain't gonna metabolize so quickly. after failing breath analyzer test, the TP will bring u to a hosp to take ur blood. if someone had drank jus a mouthful, versus drinking over a protracted period, the blood test result will show the diff. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abbess Neutral Newbie August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 i noticed that when one drink..you tend to be more daring..speed and so forth.. so can be quite dangerous coz one may respond slower Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tckrto 2nd Gear August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 LOL donno how true is it but i always heard pple tell me this story Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Looneytune Neutral Newbie August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 its jus an urban legend lah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Looneytune Neutral Newbie August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 its becos alcohol affects one's inhibition and makes one go for the thrill, which otherwise, wld be suppressed by one's rational mind when sober. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abbess Neutral Newbie August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 that's very true Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comnao 1st Gear August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 Always wondering how long after drinking then can drive. Sometimes when got BIG TIME party the previous night, the next day woke up still got alcohol in the system. So if kena caught how? Consider drink driving or drink, slept, drive? Yes, my friend kenna before. Attended a friend's stag nite and party till 4am...came back all super high and decided to take a cab home, next morning, he went to work at around 9am...got stop near his work place, failed the analyzer test and got send for blood test also flunk, got charged for drink driving...plead to the judge and he got suspended for 6 months plus a 1K fine... yr fren Kan Sway !! BTW ... how come early morning kenna stop ? Roadblock ? or his driving buay zai ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abbess Neutral Newbie August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 yalor..best is drink dun drive...drive dun drink..drink dun drive...and drive dun drink Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 Always wondering how long after drinking then can drive. as a rule of thumb, its abt 1 standard drink per hour. for example, if u've been hanging out for abt 4 hrs, u shd not have drank more than 4 mugs of beer/4 glasses of wine/4 shots of liquor. This rule applies to mild drinkers. Those hiong ones will finish 1 jug within the 1st hr Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vidz 6th Gear August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 oh, so my friend kena for his alcohol in his breath - 35mg. LL. whatever it is, he kena charged. sway..... was he charged on the spot? long long ago... after you failed breath test, they will sent you to station for blood test... they will only charge if you fail the blood test... the time diff can be a few hrs and some scraped thru... so either technology has advanced or they bo-chup charge first... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunray Neutral Newbie August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 I was stopped in a road block years ago after drinking. But luckily my friends in my car suggested to wind down all windows and smoke heavily at the same time. Glad that I was through after the police checked my license and IC. May be I was lucky that he didn't smell the alcohol on me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Looneytune Neutral Newbie August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 yep, it applies to normal social drinkers. but if the chap is a frequent drinker, he ain't gonna stop at 1 mug per hr. in few hrs, he'd down a couple of jugs. those fellas shd never drive cos they pose a real danger to others on the road. if they get caught, they really deserve to get their license 'gantong'. tats why i support strict traffic laws agst drink-driving. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valencia Neutral Newbie August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 yalor..best is drink dun drive...drive dun drink..drink dun drive...and drive dun drink i see, you dun like and i think you against drink and drive too huh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gilgamesh Neutral Newbie August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 PLEASSEEEE !!! Do NOT Drink and Drive ! dont even THINK about it ! you may not feel drunk ... but sure as Hell ... yr reflexes and judgement is already impaired somewhat want to hao lian yr car to chio bu ... take them to fancy restuarant want to hao lian yr car at zouk ... use valet ... else... you can be sure you wont have a car to hao lian on yr next trip liao .... bcos either yr license kenna gantong or yr car in scrapyard liao my bro in law nearly broke my boh's rice bowl when he "premature scrapped" her car after some zouking ... dont "premature" send someone innocent to heaven I fully agree on this. I tried once and scared the "brown mountain" out of me!!! Before I get my car, I can drink quite a lot - down 1 bottle of wine plus 1 jug of beer no problem. So thinking that 1 small glass of red wine is no prob for me (just 15% alcohol niah), I down one glass on dinner and after resting for 1 to 2 hours, started driving home. All I know is my normal reaction time actually increased by at least 2 folds!!! Nearly kena one car while doing a simple round about even though there are not much traffic Imagine what will happen if I down another glass of wine So now I stay clear of any alcohol if I need to drive after that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jusnel 6th Gear August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 all i can remember is he was tested for his breath in the road block. and then brought back to station for another test. i dunno whether blood or breath in station. and confirmed fail and kena charged. Super LL........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gilgamesh Neutral Newbie August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 drink stout or gordon blue (forgot spelling)...no hangover... in fact stout makes u energetic in the morning Normally, alcoholic drinks that are transparent dun give u much hangover. The hangover is mainly caused by additives that are added to give the liquors the fragrance and taste. So, if u wanna get high but downa a headache next day, try something like Vodka. Most important of all, no matter what alchol u drink, drink plenty of water after that to reduce dehydration caused by alcohol. DON'T drink too much tea or coffee as these will make u "bung-jio" even more and cause more water to be lost from the body when it already needs it the most. Hot ginger drink is a good one also to help u wake up faster. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trusty 1st Gear August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 wan to drive to drink den dun need be bother abt rd block and sh*ts... even if drink, just keep ur coool, it wont kill ur license den. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...