How long after drinking then can you drive??

Chisiang

No lah alcohol dont stay that long in ur system if it does ur liver and kidney is gone ........................ just drink lots of water and pee ....i'd say ur system will clear up in less than 3 hrs

depends on how much you drink, and how efficient is your liver.

drink lots of water helps, but it is not a 3 hour miricle.

besides, when you are almost drunk and high, do you think you would want to be drinking MORE water? [laugh]

For me i can still do advanced math problems after 12 pint of larger ... me and my bud usually play our regular games ....we gulp pints and then try to do O level math problems of the challenging party's choice and if we get it wrong ...another pint ....the person who scores the lowest will foot the bill ...note each problems has a time limit of 3 mins ....Nerds do have fun too hahahahah

I used to do my poly programming assignments after downing a few glasses of black label. [lipsrsealed]

explains why Windows sucks huh? [laugh]

yeah. after drinking, road lanes are 250% wider. There will be lesser cars on the road, and the pedal seems to be stuck on the floor, and passengers are too noisy.

Helps on reducing the pain of the treebranch sticking thru chest though.

eat a few spoonful of butter will help...

bro, can eat butter with bread? ^__6.

eat butter is first time i heard, some say candy and strong tea also can hel a little bit, unsure how far is true?

Is true, cos fats can absorb alcohol IIRC. That is y woman get drunk easily than man, cos body fats is lower mah. [laugh]

oh, so my friend kena for his alcohol in his breath - 35mg. LL. whatever it is, he kena charged.

sway.....

Drink ginger tea. My fren kenna the breath test yet pass. [laugh]

If i drink, i usually dont drive. Coz Singapore license very expensive to pay for. Not worth taking risk. If prepare to drink, i will prepare to sleep in my lovely car. Then rest and sleep inside the car with 100% car lock and will be leaving carpark when the road block police packed things home sleep.Me always very cautions when inside the car alone [drivingcar][flowerface]

Hmn... Thot sleeping in car wif air-con on is dangerous? [confused]

Yeah i heard from a Policeman that the most dangerious drunk drivers aren't the ones really intoxiated, its the ones who have a 0.10 or 0.12 blood concentration level, as they don't feel anything and hence they don't think they are a risk, but in reality they are.

Well if its 7 hours, I think would be ok, but if you have any doubts well its better to lean more on the safer side then the sorry side. Yeah I agree the Police should just sit outside there and wait for people. Thats what they do in the Chech Republic and in some parts of the US.

yeah. after drinking, road lanes are 250% wider. There will be lesser cars on the road, and the pedal seems to be stuck on the floor, and passengers are too noisy.

Helps on reducing the pain of the treebranch sticking thru chest though.

The last part [smash][smash]

well it depends what you had to drink, how many you had to drink, and how your body reacts to it. everyone is different, so there really is no "set" time.

The reason I ask is because sometimes I have a few beer during dinner say around 6 pm, then shop around, then catch a movie, by then come out already almost 1 am liao. 7 hours in between so can still drive not?? [dizzy]

If even after 7 hours also cannot, then imagine this scenario...

Car park at home and went drinking. Last drink at 1 am at pub then take taxi home zzz. Then next morning wake up, drive to work at 8.00 am. Like that also 7 hours in between so theoritically cannot drive [mad]

Sometimes I wonder why clubs like Zouk built such a big car park for? And if police really want to enforce the drink driving law they should setup road blocks immediately outside clubs and pubs. [gossip]

They cant do this. Clubbers esp those well off ones with high ends cars will avoid the place if this happens. Revenue will drop & the bosses will complain to higher authority.

Always wondering how long after drinking then can drive. unimpressed.gif

Sometimes when got BIG TIME party the previous night, the next day woke up still got alcohol in the system. So if kena caught how? Consider drink driving or drink, slept, drive? dizzy.gif

Yes, my friend kenna before.

Attended a friend's stag nite and party till 4am...came back all super high and decided to take a cab home, next morning, he went to work at around 9am...got stop near his work place, failed the analyzer test and got send for blood test also flunk, got charged for drink driving...plead to the judge and he got suspended for 6 months plus a 1K fine...

how about drink a little bit and drive a little bit? [laugh]

u are meaning drink as u drive?? [laugh]

Thats good...imagine TP saw u driving with a can of beer!! [sweatdrop]

the best bet is not to drink and drive no matter how good a driver you are.. no one can foreseen what ya do when you are drunk..dont endanger other ppl life.. [gossip][mad]

hmn

a idea strikes me..

imagine washing up the beer can..

then fill up with water.

then driving at the same time?

or better?

use the old xo bottle..

then fill with chinese tea..

then wait for TP beside you- unscrew bottle and drink...

wahhaha

really pengz..

i think if you can still walk straight and spell "i am not drunk" you can drive lah ...

haha! you don't need to be dead drunk to get into trouble. just exceed the legal limit by a teeny bit and you will know the costs....

This is something one of my ex boss told me.....

"always keep a bottle of whiskey in the car"

according to him ...if u have a bottle of whiskey in the car ...and u happen to have had some beer and driving .....then u got into an accident ....what you can do is make a din and make sure there are witness ...then say ....i am sad that i knocked into someone ...i need a drink then go into your car and start drinking ...that way you can argue that you DRINK AFTER the accident ....got a case ...you may win!!!