Wolverine Neutral Newbie August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 No nid lah i heard taking 20 Fishermen's friend will block the smell hahahaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comnao 1st Gear August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 (edited) PLEASSEEEE !!! Do NOT Drink and Drive ! dont even THINK about it ! you may not feel drunk ... but sure as Hell ... yr reflexes and judgement is already impaired somewhat want to hao lian yr car to chio bu ... take them to fancy restuarant want to hao lian yr car at zouk ... use valet ... else... you can be sure you wont have a car to hao lian on yr next trip liao .... bcos either yr license kenna gantong or yr car in scrapyard liao my bro in law nearly broke my boh's rice bowl when he "premature scrapped" her car after some zouking ... dont "premature" send someone innocent to heaven Edited August 1, 2006 by Comnao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jusnel 6th Gear August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 its not the smell la. its the alcohol in yr blood! fisherman's where can help to reduce the alcohol in yr blood???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverine Neutral Newbie August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 i think if you can still walk straight and spell "i am not drunk" you can drive lah ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 Don't drink and drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vidz 6th Gear August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 Quote depends on the amount of alcohol in your system, metabolism rate, "efficiency" of your liver, etc... to fully break down alcohol, did read some where that may take 24hrs... dont quote me... dont think SPF care if you drink-sleep-drive, as long as 80mmg, that`s it! just that maybe the risk is lower, getting caught in daylight, that is... in short, if having hang-over... don drive... now the limit is only 35mmg. law changed already...... my friend kena tested 41 or 42mmg. kena charged liao. 16 mths banned and $2,500 fine. based on SPF website: If the driver is found with more than the legal limit of 35 microgrammes of alcohol per 100 millitres of breath, or more than 80 milligrammes of alcohol per 100 millitres of blood, he/she is deemed to have broken the law and it does not matter whether the driver has perfect control of the vehicle, when caught. http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov.sg/ser...rinkdriving.htm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverine Neutral Newbie August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 how about drink a little bit and drive a little bit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jusnel 6th Gear August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 oh, so my friend kena for his alcohol in his breath - 35mg. LL. whatever it is, he kena charged. sway..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverine Neutral Newbie August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 For me i can still do advanced math problems after 12 pint of larger ... me and my bud usually play our regular games ....we gulp pints and then try to do O level math problems of the challenging party's choice and if we get it wrong ...another pint ....the person who scores the lowest will foot the bill ...note each problems has a time limit of 3 mins ....Nerds do have fun too hahahahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dowz 1st Gear August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 nowadays 'O' level v difficult leh. i never drink i also cannot do sia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 (edited) Quote depends on the amount of alcohol in your system, metabolism rate, "efficiency" of your liver, etc... to fully break down alcohol, did read some where that may take 24hrs... dont quote me... dont think SPF care if you drink-sleep-drive, as long as 80mmg, that`s it! just that maybe the risk is lower, getting caught in daylight, that is... in short, if having hang-over... don drive... now the limit is only 35mmg. law changed already...... my friend kena tested 41 or 42mmg. kena charged liao. 16 mths banned and $2,500 fine. The penalty is heavy. Not worth to drink & drive Edited August 1, 2006 by Atlantis_boi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strong Neutral Newbie August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 For normal people, how many glasses of beer are considered "alcohol level is within 35mg". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vidz 6th Gear August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 12 pints and advance Maths... you guys are genius! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 for me, whoever lost, kena punch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverine Neutral Newbie August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 (edited) Bro those with MCQ ones ...try it ...it can be fun .... Go popular buy the test book .... Edited August 1, 2006 by Wolverine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 no need lah, can get online Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanzy Clutched August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 Have you considered getting an alcohol breath analyser? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear August 1, 2006 Author Share August 1, 2006 (edited) Quote well it depends what you had to drink, how many you had to drink, and how your body reacts to it. everyone is different, so there really is no "set" time. The reason I ask is because sometimes I have a few beer during dinner say around 6 pm, then shop around, then catch a movie, by then come out already almost 1 am liao. 7 hours in between so can still drive not?? If even after 7 hours also cannot, then imagine this scenario... Car park at home and went drinking. Last drink at 1 am at pub then take taxi home zzz. Then next morning wake up, drive to work at 8.00 am. Like that also 7 hours in between so theoritically cannot drive Sometimes I wonder why clubs like Zouk built such a big car park for? And if police really want to enforce the drink driving law they should setup road blocks immediately outside clubs and pubs. Edited August 1, 2006 by Chisiang ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...