How long after drinking then can you drive??

Chisiang

Always wondering how long after drinking then can drive. [:|]

Sometimes when got BIG TIME party the previous night, the next day woke up still got alcohol in the system. So if kena caught how? Consider drink driving or drink, slept, drive? [dizzy]

depends on the amount of alcohol in your system, metabolism rate, "efficiency" of your liver, etc... to fully break down alcohol, did read some where that may take 24hrs... dont quote me...

dont think SPF care if you drink-sleep-drive, as long as 80mmg, that`s it!

just that maybe the risk is lower, getting caught in daylight, that is...

in short, if having hang-over... don drive... flowerface.gif

Edited by Vidz

No lah alcohol dont stay that long in ur system if it does ur liver and kidney is gone ........................ just drink lots of water and pee ....i'd say ur system will clear up in less than 3 hrs

drink stout or gordon blue (forgot spelling)...no hangover... in fact stout makes u energetic in the morning

Edited by Evildoer

Always wondering how long after drinking then can drive. unimpressed.gif

Sometimes when got BIG TIME party the previous night, the next day woke up still got alcohol in the system. So if kena caught how? Consider drink driving or drink, slept, drive? dizzy.gif

Never try before and please dun test yourself..

Drink, dun drive. Drive, dun drink! thumbsup.gif

If i drink, i usually dont drive. Coz Singapore license very expensive to pay for. Not worth taking risk. If prepare to drink, i will prepare to sleep in my lovely car. Then rest and sleep inside the car with 100% car lock and will be leaving carpark when the road block police packed things home sleep.Me always very cautions when inside the car alone [drivingcar][flowerface]

well it depends what you had to drink, how many you had to drink, and how your body reacts to it. everyone is different, so there really is no "set" time.

eat a few spoonful of butter will help...

bro, can eat butter with bread? ^__6.

eat butter is first time i heard, some say candy and strong tea also can hel a little bit, unsure how far is true?

drnk milk b4 drinking. this is what i always do. drink a small packet of milk.

my friend just kena drink driving. kena stopped at road block. his unlucky stars were shining brightly on him tat night. banned for 16 months and $2500 fine [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

sold his car away and now taking public transport. LL.

16 months later, must retake L plate and driving test all over again. [:/]

BTW, the limit now is only 35mg, no longer 60 or 70mg.

my friend kena tested and was about 41 or 42mg. failed by that bit only, but TP sibei 'on'. still charged him for it.

depends on the amount of alcohol in your system, metabolism rate, "efficiency" of your liver, etc... to fully break down alcohol, did read some where that may take 24hrs... dont quote me...

dont think SPF care if you drink-sleep-drive, as long as 80mmg, that`s it!

just that maybe the risk is lower, getting caught in daylight, that is...

in short, if having hang-over... don drive... flowerface.gif

now the limit is only 35mmg. law changed already......

my friend kena tested 41 or 42mmg. kena charged liao. 16 mths banned and $2,500 fine. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

strongly not advisable to drive after drinking. [dead]

better to hitch a ride and ask someone to be the driver if u know that u will be drinking.

a mcfer was caught for drink driving sometime back. not worth it, really.

pay $$$ plus license suspended. plus all the unnecessary "things" tt come with it. [shakehead][shakehead]