Bad experience from Tan Chong SE

Viosy

hi all,

i got an bad experience buying my car from tan chong motor. currently i already book my car from tan chong abt 1 mth ago,til now stil haven get my car.just got news from my SE that the last COE bidding was unsuccessful.therfore he offer mi a CAT E coe instead. i bought it when COE was actuali 9k+, my SE actualy didn bid for mi during the second bidding,reason given is the loan approve too late(on the day COE annonce),and he said that when he enter the system to bid,the sum of money is too much,therefore he didn bid. Second incident is that i want to change the color of my color as my wife dun like,but the SE wanted to charge mi for $200,i even call him a few times and tok to him politely but he die die say canot waive off,its company law. however i read from some thread that actuali some forumers here also change their color without paying a single cent,some even change the color twice!

3rd time i approach him saying i dun wan to get my car so soon as to skip the ghost mth, know what hapen?kena scolded by him! wah kao wat kind of service.......?!

anyway before i decided to buy from him i actualy went down to 1 authorise shop to asked about the price, i actualy plan to buy from the authorised shop,but becoz my name was locked under tan chong motors,therfore i didn buy from them. however my point is that, it had already been 1 and a half month since i test drive with tan chong,by rite my name should be strike off from their system after 2 wks after the test drive,but the Fxxking SE going and renew the lock in twice as im too stupid to tell him that i went to some other place to view nissan....sighhhhhhh

any advise/comments?pls share thks

Edited by Viosy

Do file a complaint to the director of Sales,either write in or e-mail to him !!Attached a" P & C" for addressing to him personally,bro!!!!thumbsdown.gif

Spend hard earn $ to buy a new ride & yet get 'F' by the SE [:|] Bro, you must be a very soft spoken or good tempered fellow [:p] Now, it's time for you to 'F' him back either by shooting a complaint letter to his upper level or 'F' him straight on the face [rifle][rifle][rifle] No need to give 'face' to these type of shxtties [;)]

Write email to HQ and hoot him 10 x jialat jialat until he beh jin choo. Be a customer from hell. Who knows TC may offer you discounts / freebies to compensate for your inconvenience as well as emotional scarring. [furious]

write to Straits Times..make them realise that we are serious and customers are always right!!!!

All non supporting SE....get ready to Suck ur own Ass!!!

Hi bro Viosy, from what you've written, it is definitely wrong for the SE to treat his customer that way. Your SE's attitude left much to be desired. They lose a customer once, they very likely lose them for life.

On the other hand, I guess you too, have not stated your requirements upfront in the first place, from changing colour to delaying your collection.

This is TC, bro, a volume seller in Singapore. Losing one customer may not mean much to their statistics. If they belongs to a niche brand, then maybe they'll be more accomodating. This is life, other than living it, you also learn from it. Cheers! [;)]

hi all,

i got an bad experience buying my car from tan chong motor. currently i already book my car from tan chong abt 1 mth ago,til now stil haven get my car.just got news from my SE that the last COE bidding was unsuccessful.therfore he offer mi a CAT E coe instead. i bought it when COE was actuali 9k+, my SE actualy didn bid for mi during the second bidding,reason given is the loan approve too late(on the day COE annonce),and he said that when he enter the system to bid,the sum of money is too much,therefore he didn bid. Second incident is that i want to change the color of my color as my wife dun like,but the SE wanted to charge mi for $200,i even call him a few times and tok to him politely but he die die say canot waive off,its company law. however i read from some thread that actuali some forumers here also change their color without paying a single cent,some even change the color twice!

3rd time i approach him saying i dun wan to get my car so soon as to skip the ghost mth, know what hapen?kena scolded by him! wah kao wat kind of service.......?!

anyway before i decided to buy from him i actualy went down to 1 authorise shop to asked about the price, i actualy plan to buy from the authorised shop,but becoz my name was locked under tan chong motors,therfore i didn buy from them. however my point is that, it had already been 1 and a half month since i test drive with tan chong,by rite my name should be strike off from their system after 2 wks after the test drive,but the Fxxking SE going and renew the lock in twice as im too stupid to tell him that i went to some other place to view nissan....sighhhhhhh

any advise/comments?pls share thks

Booked mine on 4 Jul but not successful on 5 Jul closing bid. But on 19 Jul closing bid was informed that I got the coe. Car coming before national day.

Before booking, had clarified with SE and was informed no change of color or MT to AT or vice versa. Just to change color would cost $400 but SE willing to absorb $200.

What model did you book?

make ur stand bro...once u kw ur rights...dun tok to this chap..u r wasting ur time..tok to his superior..and complain..if cant work..go to a higher hierarchy [sly]

Remember this, the customer is always right..

Well i dun think you are asking for too much..

Show him ur fangs !!! [furious]

talk to manager and demand they change to another SE for you. tell manager you never ever want to talk to tat SE anymore. simple as tat.

tell manager if the same SE still serving you, you are not gonna to do anything abt the car anymore.

As many of the bro here suggested, you can write in to complain him. [furious]

Many says car is the 2nd invest you have after a house. Spent so much $$$ then kanna this sxxt. If talking to his manage wont work then write in to the top management liao. Its not making troule but buyer deserve to be treated fairly and in a customer way.

you SE sounds like that ah beng SE from vertex.. [laugh] calling people monkeys.. maybe people earning peanuts.. so he think people must be monkeys..