Eavr4 Neutral Newbie July 26, 2006 Share July 26, 2006 Agree...dun really see much problem as owner may aspire to own a Rex someday....probably at the moment not financially/economically viable. At my estate there is a super dun-up Hyundai Coupe (Tascani), dressed up like F&F with stylish stickers over its bright yellow body, huge 18/19inch rim on rubber-band, Lambo style doors and neon lights! Car cannot makeit, but the way its dun is..... EA ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eavr4 Neutral Newbie July 26, 2006 Share July 26, 2006 Oh! Oso in my estate, a Kia dressed with Rex scoop and rear spoiler....another Rex wannabe (STI version somemore)...hahahah Aiyah lots of wannabe ard lah... Just yesterday, saw a Silver Mercedes E class with E500 emblem on the left Kompressor Emblem on the right Lorinser emblem above the bumper Yes, its full kitted + 18/19 inch rims + big rubbers + Exos tip...but I'll bet my last dollar its just a E200 (1.8L kompressor). He forgotten abt the Brakes! Diamler Benz guidelines depicts MB cars above 200hp will be equipped with minimal 4pot Mercedes brakes. EA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laojiao 2nd Gear July 26, 2006 Author Share July 26, 2006 too much reflection, can't see inside properly. was in my car at the time ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnie Neutral Newbie July 26, 2006 Share July 26, 2006 the cost of dressing up the TS like that still cheaper then getting a stock WRX/STI meh? just a couple of 10k difference right? if take 10 yr loan, still alright wat. better than drive along streets kenna jio and lose to modded vios or modded altis. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinworkx Clutched July 26, 2006 Share July 26, 2006 That Tuscani has been around for quite a while. Keeps changing it's looks and owners... I think now the entire bodykit and bonnet scoop change liao..not yet spray so quite raw looking. The boot now also boast a 20inch LCD TV, 4 woofers, tons of neons etc.... This was a Hotstuff show car last time :) Then change owner, now dunno who own it..but yes, it looks like it belongs to a F&F movie set :) Very nice...would love to see it complete it's new look though...looks too raw now to be nice.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamham Neutral Newbie July 26, 2006 Share July 26, 2006 oh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pioneer 4th Gear July 26, 2006 Share July 26, 2006 There are so many of this wannabes on the road. Not eaxactly a sport car but mode up like one and drive like one too. Come on, just stick to original! You may customised the car but not until it become somethg else.puke man! But maybe sth else is what it is nice to the owner ma.. He is not able to afford a real WRX but he wans a car tat looks like a WRX.. then let him hav it lor.. what is wrong with tat? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rb26dett Clutched July 26, 2006 Share July 26, 2006 wow "just a couple of 10k difference".you must be driving an italian sports car right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pioneer 4th Gear July 26, 2006 Share July 26, 2006 Nothing wrong lah ... as you said its personal preference. For me .. i wouldn't be caught dead in one ... like why dress up like Madonna when you ain't her?? Sorry ... lousy analogy but its the same thing .... I would give it to the fella for his daring-ness Hmmm.. well.. if u use tat madonna as an analogy, then the reply is that, becoz madonna dress nice.... so dress like her to look nice since the person will nv be madonna... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear July 26, 2006 Share July 26, 2006 sikali got turbo and psst psst sound then u know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eavr4 Neutral Newbie July 26, 2006 Share July 26, 2006 That Tuscani has been around for quite a while. Keeps changing it's looks and owners... I think now the entire bodykit and bonnet scoop change liao..not yet spray so quite raw looking. The boot now also boast a 20inch LCD TV, 4 woofers, tons of neons etc.... This was a Hotstuff show car last time :) Then change owner, now dunno who own it..but yes, it looks like it belongs to a F&F movie set :) Very nice...would love to see it complete it's new look though...looks too raw now to be nice.. Erm...think tats a different one....this fella modded his brand new car (2nd car), hence since it appeared in my estate was "very loud" liao...the lambo doors and some "enhanced" fins was added later but overall not too much changes... Oh! On the evo styled bonnet has chinese character "DRAGON" hence can't miss it! EA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eavr4 Neutral Newbie July 26, 2006 Share July 26, 2006 Tats what differentiates those with style and charisma from the fake wannabes mah.. But down to earth its still personal preference...there are those who are trend setters and there are those who mimic trend... Let it be lah...lets move-on... EA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kozmix Neutral Newbie July 29, 2006 Share July 29, 2006 just another sad guy with short dick la.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacivic79 Neutral Newbie July 29, 2006 Share July 29, 2006 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie July 29, 2006 Share July 29, 2006 Bro, why are you continuously posting empty replies? Are you trying to chalk-up your post counts? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie July 31, 2006 Share July 31, 2006 I don't see any problem putting airscoop. Doesn't mean putting airscoop is rex wannabe. Just like wearing a ronaldo jersey doesnt means you want to be him right? Maybe owner just like the look. I've seen lancer with scoop also.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pioneer 4th Gear July 31, 2006 Share July 31, 2006 yup.. i agree... unless he try to go ard telling ppl.. tt he is driving a rex.. some ppl just like the look. nt the performances Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear July 31, 2006 Share July 31, 2006 There are so many of this wannabes on the road. Not eaxactly a sport car but mode up like one and drive like one too. Come on, just stick to original! You may customised the car but not until it become somethg else.puke man! Aiya, again, a car is like your hairstyle. Do what u want to it cos u own it. U "zhng" your hair to look like beckhams also can, but u also are not a beckham wat.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...